Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overrated

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a beautiful place but the walls are thin. Also we were "oceanside", but on the lower level where we couldn't really see anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations, ocean and coastal views.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Largest room accommodations ever, for a 2 bedroom suite, with all amenities. Hotel staff was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location on beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very relaxing hotel after a long trip Gorgeous spacious room Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite with a view

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Large suite, hotel pool, restaurant, location with view
Location: ocean, golf, swimming
Very nice hotel with super friendly staff. Even got a call a day before arrival to make sure we had everything prepared perfectly and then got upgraded into 2 bedroom suite upon arrival. Nice heated pool, good restaurant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, but snobby staff!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The Resort was Beautiful!!! Unfortunately, the staff at the front deal acted extremely snobby and rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Wonderful as always

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Everything wonderful ... No complaints here ... Great room, great pool, great staff !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel, but horrible service !

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We reserved the penthouse suite, over all the room was nice and clean, my only complain is that as soon as we got there we got judged, the front desk "Lisa" was her name , I felt was racist and instantly told us that if there was loud noise or we will get kicked out, and if there where any smell of marijuana they will call the cops to mind we don't even smoke " talk about stereotype , and to top it of she mentioned that it was a high end resort and that they do not allow party's , so we had to keep the noise down, we took a walk around the resort and there was people having party's , over all worse experience ever , to top it off it was my husbands birthday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Lovely hotel - best suited to families not couple

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely and spacious, the restaurant onsite was nice too.
Cons: Ensuring people using the facilities are people actually staying at the hotel. I noticed a lot of people gaming the system and letting people in
We spent 2 night here over presidents weekend so granted it was time off school for kids, however if you are couple trying to enjoy a nice romantic weekend away, i would not recommend this place. We couldn't even find a seat by the pool each day as it was in-undated with families. Kids were screaming / playing/ carrying on at the pool so the whole purpose of our trip to relax didn't quite come about. i'm not sure if it's like that all the time or just this particular weekend. But just thought i'd warn people to check in before booking some quiet time away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Beautiful rooms and property.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room was a little pricey, I wish it would have been a little bit more affordable so that I could have stayed an extra night.
Location: Location is lovely and close to the freeway and store.
This hotel is better than I expected, the rooms are comfortable and our suit was very spacious and clean, we had a beautiful view of the pool and part of the Ocean which I wasn't expecting, the kitchen was huge and well equipped, I loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Great place!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Super staff, clean and a great location. Great restaurant with fantastic staff and food.
Location: close to the beach although it is a little rocky
This place feels like one of those time share places where you buy a condo and can stay there a few weeks a year and for the rest of the time it is rented out and managed by the company. The place is super nice and having kitchen facilities means you can go self contained although the restaurant is so good why would you waste time cooking?