Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Clean, nice stay, walking distance to all the fun areas. Nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean bathroom.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Like the name says it is Edgewater.
My wife is very particular about bathrooms, but this is exceptional. Bed, tv are ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, food and steps to beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Relaxing and refreshing stay. Pool and hot tub were great. Just steps to ocean, shops and food. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
It was ok. Very little space to hang clothes. Outdated furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Lactation was great. The beach was steps away. The view from my room was wonderful.
Room was OK and provided the necessities. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Isabella, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and walking distance

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It is right on the beach so you can walk down steps and you can enjoy the beach! It's also walking distance to everything in Pismo.
Cons: I don't think there is anything they can do about the noise. A lot of cars coming and going through the parking lot.
For an older hotel it was very clean. It was nice to look outside from the room and see and hear the ocean. We had everything we needed in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Birthday Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed my stay for one day with my family, room was comfortable and very close to the beach.
Cons: The let out bed mattress was really thin, but I inderstand that it's not made to be as comfortable as a bed.
Location: At the end of the parking lot was the beach so that wa very convient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Just a few steps from Pismo Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The TV in our room didn't work, so the hotel staffer was going to move us to another room. We had booked a queen room for 2 nights, but all she had available was a double queen, ocean view. She didn't hesitate to upgrade us w/o additional charges. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The extra room in the suite made the stay much more enjoyable. Decor was modest but clean. Price was good for beach location. Parking not so good on a weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great location next to the beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly staff. Building is getting a bit worn, but this is a mid priced beach hotel. Good value. Loved falling asleep to the sound of the surf.