Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Dirty/overpriced

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel location and parking area was convenient. The staff wasn't friendly. Poor customer service. The room was dirty, smelled old/dirty and was outdated. I did like the two tvs (suite). The next morning around 9am I went to the lobby for the "continental breakfast" for myself, my husband and my two hungry toddlers, but only found coffee. I don't even drink coffee but because staff was just staring at me from the counter I felt embarrassed and pretended as if I was there for coffee. There was no sign of food anywhere and the staff didn't even bother to ask if I'd like something. around 11am during check out I saw a tray of muffins. Housekeeping did respond within a few minutes when asked for another towel. That's it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, priced lower then others.
Cons: Not much here to say but the price is somewhat high based on location.
Location: Short walk to the pier and downtown Pismo.
Overall the stay was good. Close to the beach and the pool was nice for the Grandchildren. Price just seems high but location is King. The room was comfortable but the carpet and tile flooring seemed dirty. We mopped the bathroom tile with their towels and they were black, as well as your feet before we cleaned them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The staff indicated that our room was not ocean view but we could absolutely see the ocean. So cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Love the location, right next to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel! Comfortable and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Birthday to me!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It is so close to the beach
Cons: The maids could be more patient when coming to clean the room for guests staying multiple days
Location: what needs to be said? it's Pismo!
Had an unexpected upgrade to a room with an awesome ocean/beach view. I'm a repeat at the hotel and they never fail me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis,ca

Pricey for condition!!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It was one night getaway with husband and for goin as cheap as possible n close to beach it was tolerable yet still pricey especially for a Thursday!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was spectacular

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay with the nice people at Edgewater. Location is ideal, walking distance to really great restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger, CA

It Was OK

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updated rooms.
Location: The hotel was on the beach. The town and restaurants were within walking distance.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Other than that, it was not the best hotel. The view was of a wall thanks to another hotel building. The pool was ok, but not as clean as it could have been. Local people who were not guests of the hotel were using the pool and facilities. The hotel was old and our smoke alarm and hair dryer did not work. At least it was clean. The beds were comfortable. Free wi-fi was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Nice hotel room for price

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location: The beach is very close to hotel, great Cinnabon/coffee shop around corner. This hotel is walking distance from pretty much everything
This hotel is located pretty much near everything, coffee/ Cinnabon cafe, beach, shopping outlets, highly recommend this hotel especially for the price we paid. Thanks Expedia you nailed it again with your choice of hotels in area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room is a little musty. Could use some air freshener in between guests.
Location: Perfect location with everything to do within walking distance
Nice location with a reasonable price so we could buy better meals and goodies.