Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Our housekeeping service was lagging. Made one bed and not the other, did not clean coffee cups or machine or leave coffee supplies for the next day. Beds were divine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield California

Dirty sheets

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The bathroom had hair on the counter, the walls, and the floor. There was trash left on the counter in the bedroom. When we pulled the bed out from the sofa, the sheets were filthy with hair and food crumbs. It was very apparel that it was never even checked. I filled out a complaint card to the manager. I got an email saying sorry. I would think a discount on my visit or a future visit would have been a better way to apologize and get me to come back and give them another opportunity. At this point I won't be going back if they don't try to keep my business with more than a sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great beach location, everything close by.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds, location, plenty of parking. Coffee, muffins, and fruit available all day in the lobby.
Cons: Internet connections were slow and spotty.
Location: Short drive to Hearst Castle, Cambria, other beach cities. Dune buggy and bicycle rentals available.
Have not been back to Pismo for a number of years and, despite all the changes and growth, it was nice to see so many "old friends" still in town, the Edgewater being one of them. This hotel is within walking distance to the Pier, a number of restaurants, shops, services and, of course, within steps of the beach. My husband and I are seniors and were not challenged by the walking distances. There is a lot of construction going on downtown, and while it may detract from the views of the ocean in some cases, it is nice to see new growth in town. As for our stay at the Edgewater, the staff was friendly and responsive, and the beds were seriously comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel. some rooms have a ocean view. It's not the fanciest hotel, but it's better than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Clean, nice stay, walking distance to all the fun areas. Nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean bathroom.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Like the name says it is Edgewater.
My wife is very particular about bathrooms, but this is exceptional. Bed, tv are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, food and steps to beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Relaxing and refreshing stay. Pool and hot tub were great. Just steps to ocean, shops and food. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
It was ok. Very little space to hang clothes. Outdated furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Lactation was great. The beach was steps away. The view from my room was wonderful.
Room was OK and provided the necessities. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Isabella, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and walking distance

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It is right on the beach so you can walk down steps and you can enjoy the beach! It's also walking distance to everything in Pismo.
Cons: I don't think there is anything they can do about the noise. A lot of cars coming and going through the parking lot.
For an older hotel it was very clean. It was nice to look outside from the room and see and hear the ocean. We had everything we needed in the room.