Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Dropped reservation, tried to charge credit card before check in. Left us stranded with two people we reserved the room for with no place to stay after a 10 hour drive. Said they tried to contact which they did at 10:30 in the morning wondering when will we be checking in. Sneaking feeling at that point room was already rented from under us. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreckiges, lautes Hotel am Highway - bloß weg!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: So gut wie alles. Vorallem die Sauberkeit!!! Eine max. Lautstärke am TV wäre schön bei den dünnen Wänden.
Location: Hotel liegt in einer etwas trostlosen Gegend von San Luis. Der Ort an sich ist aber nett.
Die Besitzerin war sehr nett und hat uns trotz Thanksgiving spät anreisen lassen, aber das war auch schon der einzige positive Aspekt an diesem Hotel. Das Zimmer war dreckig, dass Bad war eine Zumutung, die Dusche war eklig, die Heizung zu laut zum Schlafen (entweden Schlaf oder Wärme) und die Wände sehr dünn sodass man die Nachbarn hören konnte. Außerdem konnte man deshalb auch den nahen Highway hören. Wir hatten zwei Wochen vorher auch in Highwaynähe in einem anderen Hotel gewohnt und dort konnte man den Verkehrslärm kaum hören. Ohne Oropax hätten wir nicht schlafen können. Wir sind nach einer Nacht ausgezogen und haben in ein anderes Hotel gewechselt und waren soooo froh darüber. Das Zimmer verfügt ansonsten über TV, Mikrowelle, Tisch, Bett und einen Stuhl. Der beschriebene Toaster fehlte. Alles sieht alt und abgenutzt aus und ist zudem verdreckt. Mit alt und abgenutzt hättren wir leben können aber verdreckt ist was anderes...
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The El Toro in SLO

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Room was clean. Easy check-in and check-out process. Room was tidied up while away. Towels re-stocked. Location is prime. Downtown is only a 5 minute drive away. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in a great area, I would totally recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Ok for camping out

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: smell and cleaner carpets. electrical was not good - we had to unplug the lamp in order to use the refrigerator, or microwave.
Location: several things to do - shopping at the beach was good.
shower was smelling of mildew and not very clean. beds were comfortable enough but bouncy. Good enough for a camp out and stay at the beach which is not exactly what we went there for.
3 out of 5
by Ross

Not a resort but a good place to sleep.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had some trouble with the wi fi and staff let me hard wire directly so I could take care of business. Very Pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localisation et prix !

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nous sommes arrêtés une nuit dans ce motel en descendant la Highway 1. Ne vous fiez pas aux apparences, nous avons été charmé par le petit centre-ville qui se trouve à environ 10-15 minutes à pied, idéal pour bien manger et pour vous dégourdir les jambes après une journée de route. Bon rapport qualité-prix !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA.

Awesome cozy, and close to beach s plus.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Room was a bit outdated, but worth the stay. I made the reservation for 6/5/15 to 6/6/15 that same day and arrived at 6/5/15 @ 11:30 pm. The room did not have a coffee pot which it specified it would. Nor did it have an iron or ironing board. Shower was troll sized and echoed. The bathroom was large with drawers. The outside sign looked like something from a horror movie, as well as the bathroom. But we were not murdered, so I guess it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Good for its price

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location and price
The hotel needs a lot of renovation but the price is very affordable In spite of being so close to freeway we could sleep well there. The location was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caxias do Sul - Brasil

Hotel confortável próximo da highway 1

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Recomendo este hotel para quem estiver fazendo a rota Los Angeles - San Francisco pela costa do Pacífico em dois dias. Fica bem no meio do caminho.