Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Habra, Califotnia

My favorite place in SLO!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
They make things easy and very helpful! The breakfast they provide makes it worth the price they charge to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cal poly

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice big room, clean, I would stay here again, complimentary breakfast was good including omelette bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel in a very pleasant area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It has got an European style of luxury and space. Very nice place to relax and do business. Internet is charged by the day.
Cons: Internet should be free for Hilton Honors members like me and should not have been charged because I booked though Expedia.
The hotel is very hard to find from the street address because it is half a mile away from the street. Had to drive around for half an hour to find it. A map highlighting this is necessary. The room was a large furnished suite very nicely furnished - would have been nice for a party of 4. Pity I was driving through and had it all for myself. Continental breakfast had very good food in a very large interior court yard with a view of the different classes of rooms on 4 floors. There is a very large farm in front of the frontage road with winter vegetables being grown and harvested. Unoccupied darking spaces close to the hotel are very few. The hotel should point this for a new customer with a more detailed map
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

rooms are beginning to show their age.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's location. Good parking. Breakfast. Staff.
Cons: Carpet worn & smelly. Couch condition was worn & uncomfortable. Towels stiff & had offensive odor.
Location: Easy access to freeway. Shopping.
Staff is friendly. Bed comfortable. Carpet worn & smelly. Couch condition was worn & uncomfortable. Towels stiff & had offensive odor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca

Great hotel close to food, shopping and attraction

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was extremely great to work with....from the moment we checked in, every staff was courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

We were but in a room with a queen bed not a king,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We stay in Embassy suites whenever possible because we love the interior atmosphere. However this Embassy suites had no interior personality. Flowerbeds are filled with dry gray minus with no color in areas that should have a water feature did not. We are very disappointed our reservation for a room with a king size bed was not honored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Stingy on WiFi, Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Lobby area and breakfast - especially the omelettes.
Cons: Charging for WiFi, early closure of bar and lobby area.
Location: Excellent wineries, restaurants (Firestone downtown), coffee shops (Linnea's and Scout), beaches (esp. Avila), and hiking (esp. Bishop's Peak)
We get free WiFi at Starbucks, the library, Target, and the grocery store... but not at an expensive hotel like Embassy Suites (if you book through a 3rd party like Expedia). Front desk staff was unable or unwilling to relax this policy; WiFi costs $7/night! I don't know why they would be so stingy and inhospitable over something so minor. Breakfast was very good, and accommodations were good (though not stellar - wall paper and bathroom could use some updates). The large lobby area is very nice, but they clear it out at 10pm sharp to minimize noise, and last call at the bar is rather early at 9:30.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel close to downtown area

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. We would stay here again. Great location about 10 min drive from downtown area. Great selection of breakfast, evening reception, gym, pool, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location to shops and highway

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included. Restaurant for other meals
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in shopping center -access to grocery , department and pharmacy as well as gas stations.
Staff were friendly and exceeded expectations in welcoming us and providing help with next hotel bookings. Enjoyed the expanded breakfasts with choices of entrees to order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night stop over on way to LA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Typical for an Embassy Suites.
Location: Location off 101 was ideal for us.
Drove from San Francisco and stopped in SLO along the way. Embassy Suites was ideally located minutes away from the 101. Large, clean rooms with pullout coach are ideal for a family. Breakfast was good and the staff were great - super friendly and helpful.