Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Cal Poly.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We attended our daughters college graduation. This hotel is located very close to Cal Poly. It was clean and the breakfast was great. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel and excellent service. Wish they had a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

breaking up the journey home

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I was evacuating out of Ojai due to THomas fire, and this was a good place to stop on the way back to the Bay Area. I was exhausted, the drive took twice as long as it should because of the fires. Was grateful to have a comfortable safe place to stop. Room service chicken wrap was delicious as was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Lovely Hotel, Some works needed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely design, spacious room, reasonable price, and great breakfast
Cons: First room found water non-stop leaking, was switched to another room with other room. Looks like every room needs maintence,
Location: It is at the back of a huge shopping plaza but with no obvious sign by the street.
Walked in the room and found water already leaking non-stop, was switched to another room with other problems. But hotel staff were responsive and quickly took care of most problems. The hotel is under renovation and current has no restaurant. They try to make up by giving a great breakfast experience. The hotel management is trying as one can see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under constraction

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel is under contraction, which was a little uncomfortable. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

Room was huge!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Perfect for family plus free breakfast and coffee was perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Woke up to construction and hammering. The room had a strong chemical smell. The bed was uncomfortably soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Under construction

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Rate and location
Cons: more warning when new construction is going on
Location: n/a
We were put in a room right above the new pool construction. It smelled like construction glue in the room. The staff discounted our stay and gave us a new room for the inconvenience. The Staff went out of there way to keep us happy. The new room was great. The Breakfast was GREAT. The Staff, Including the cleaning ladies where VERY friendly and helpful. What a great place to stay. WE WILL be staying there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Remodeling smells made us sick. Had to leave no other room available. Couldn't get a refund because we booked third party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Overall great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room was very large and clean, staff helpful. Nice evening snack time and great breakfast. Pillows not as comfortable as hoped but definitely wouldn't keep me from coming back. Hotel on dead end street so no outside noise to contend with while sleeping, very quiet. Nice large atrium to meet up with friends. Our stay was in King suite which was more than accommodating to our needs