Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and the beds!
Cons: Nothing! They do an excellent job!
Location: Most everything you need is on Broadway street.
We enjoyed a great stay, and have to say, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very nice and everything worked well. The beds will fool you! To sit, they seem soft but we had a wonderful nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Overnight and out of town

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little better - eggs were dried out and the sausage overcooked.
Staff was courteous and polite, breakfast was OK, but plentiful. Original room had a backup in the sink, but once informed I was quickly provided another room and the staff worked to correct the plumbing issue, I was not left inconvenienced or bothered. Internet connection allowed me to continue the work the evening I stayed for a business trip. I will use Fairfield again next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smells

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel spelled terrible and was not very clean. Over priced for the age of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We've had better Marriott Experiences

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We love staying at Marriott hotels. This time our experience wasn't the best. We traveled with our grandchildren and weren't able to bathe them. The tub water was backed up from the shower and it was very clean. The water basin in our second room was leaking, so it created an odor through out the night. Obviously both rooms were experiencing plumbing problems!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were small and not all rooms had microwaves in them. When I asked the front desk they said they were only available in the deluxe rooms. Flat screen was small, could have been larger. Bath tub was small, no way a six foot man could take a tub bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel, nice service, breakfast was good I would stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed on the second floor next to the road. The room had a dirty foot oder. They were all out of rooms and could not be moved. I only was reimbursed a third of $300.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to relax and sleep in however at 6:30 am it sounded as though a basketball team was above our room. This went on for hours and we were forced to wake up extremely early. We informed the front desk twice during the wee hours to no avail....and at check out again to the manager who was very non-chalant about it. It was a very disturbing experience.