Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

You get what you pay for...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Very close to downtown Morro Bay--could walk to anything.
Cons: More than a single trash can (especially one for the bathroom) would have been nice.
Location: All downtown activities were within walking distance--the rock, beach, restaurants, EVERYTHING.
This was a very reasonably priced place to stay and was lacking many of the bells and whistles you would find elsewhere. The staff was helpful and the place was clean. TV didn't work, but that didn't matter much, because we weren't in the room much. Continental breakfast was satisfactory. Bed was only slightly uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean room and very spacious!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Surprisingly nice for a two star hotel. Great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Amish, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills

Well priced motel near the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The neighborhood, the location, the price
Location: 2 blocks from beach
This motel, not a hotel, is definitely a good bang for your buck. We knew we were going to spend very little time in the room and would only be sleeping there. The location is great and 2 blocks from the beach. It was a pleasant atmosphere, clean neighborhood, and tranquil. The room was very clean and did not smell like smoke, the cleaning ladies did a great job. I would strongly recommend this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom looked like it had a new tub installed, but wasn't painted. The toilet was loud as was the fan. The heater was really loud. I could barley understand a word the couple that ran the place said. They could have been more helpful. Overall for the price it was ok. It was in a safe area, that was close to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

?

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: camper toilet (not elongated)
Location: near harbor, lots of restraunts.
typical motel room, what more can i say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Pleasure

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected pleasure , great location , friendly helpful staff in a lovely town ,enjoyed the stay very much and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Morro bay only for a stopover

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for a stopover on long drive up the coast. Overall good value for a large hotel room. Bring your own breakfast as a pastry and juice isn't sufficient brekky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
good. more clean than other same level motel, at least i haven't bit by bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you are on a budget.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Place was a stop off from the road trip we had. The place is decent, they had everything that was required, but simple and basic. If you are looking for high end, this is not a place to stay, but if you are on a budget, this place is good enough and comfortable enough to stay at. Convenient location.