Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muralidharan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, ca

Nice clean room.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Cleaner than most that we have stayed at for the price in this part of town.
Cons: would have liked to have just a little more to choose for breakfast beside just two kinds of pastry.
Location: Very close to everything. Main part of town was only two blocks down the hill. Good eats all along the walk way. Can eat and watch the seals and birds
room clean and comfortable. Very fast WIFIY service. Walking distance down hill to main part of town. Breakfast bare minimum, choice of two kinds of pastry, coffee, and juice. Will try to stay here again next time in the area. Front desk was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobby

Lets share the room with strangers....

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
It always nice to know when you are sleeping people will find their way in the room because of the management. Not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Los Angeles

GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights over the 4th of July weekend. Our room was upstairs, with a view of the beach and The Rock. The room was clean and had everything we had hoped for: two queen size beds, a table with two chairs, a mini fridge, a microwave, a hairdryer, toiletries, and a little fireplace (fake). On the windows there were black out curtains as well as sheers. The staff was friendly and there was free WiFi, free parking, and free Continental breakfast(which we didn't try. There's also an ice maker behind the front office. We were satisfied with the size of the room and the cleanliness and we really liked the location of this place...it's smack in the center of town, just one short block from the beach. Once we parked, we never used the car the entire time we were there...everything is within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne from Northridge

Adequate

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely no frills.It was clean and adequate for our overnight stay, but there are NO amenities.The hotel is within walking distance of the Embarcadero, which was convenient. Bring your own pillows because ours were like rocks!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anand from Fremont, CA

Must return in Future

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki from Clovis

parking woes

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and it's a very decent place. I'd say my only complaint is parking. For $150 a night I don't want to park on the street. We came back from dinner and had to park on street late at night.