Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was amazing! Convienently located downtown. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Food was delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Very, very small room and very overpriced.
Beautiful little hotel with a great bistro. Easy in and our and great for shopping or pub crawling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it was walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice and centrally located. Our room was very small though. Would stay there again but opt for a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

very nice downtown renovated old building

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the location, the style/design
Cons: Our room could have used some additional hooks for hanging coats, hats, robes and it could have used a comfortable couch or chair.
Location: The hotel is right in the downtown, so within walking distance of all manner of restaurants, shops, theaters and the history Mission.
The hotel was very nice and the location was great - within walking distance to all the downtown area. I would have given the place 5 stars, except for the fact that our room did not have a comfortable chair or couch to sit on. otherwise, we loved the place and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in San Luis Obispo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown SLO

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees.
In the middle of downtown, the rooms are small but clean and great character. Relaxing simple breakfast on the second floor. The staff was very friendly and eager to make your stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cool venue in the heart of SLO.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: A nice glass of wine at check-in, chocolate truffles at bedtime, exceptionally pleasant staff.
Loved the artwork, antiques, and books throughout the hotel. The restaurant and bar were excellent. Easy walking distance from a huge variety of shops, restaurants and bars. A beautiful place overall,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

comfy, quiet, great downtown location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location atmosphere amenities
Cons: More living space and more storage space would be preferable
Location: shops, restaurants, bars, Farmer's Market, movies, hikes, short ride to beaches
I was visiting my son, a CalPoly student, who lives near campus and also meeting a friend there for a couple days. The location is great- easy in and out on foot or with a vehicle (actually more practical to not have a car) . Glad the parking, which is limited and a tight fit, was not an additional charge. I appreciate the free internet service and the morning coffee available in the communal room. The rooms are beautifully appointed, tho they are very small. There is insufficient room for clothing to be hung in closet or stored. I felt the temperature regulation was efficient and responsive to my needs. The light in my room was quite dim and one light was missing a bulb. That is a nice romantic touch, but I needed to read and use my laptop. And I was there with a friend, not an intimate. A handyman came at my request and made the lighting better. overall b[very nice accommodations. More space in the room would be preferable.
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels