Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We traveled with young kids and felt very safe at this hotel. It is beautiful and clean. The staff is very courteous, accommodating and friendly. They also serve wonderful breakfast in the morning! Would highly recommend this hotel. Little touches like a clean pool and great tasting coffee and hot chocolate go a long way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley

3 min.away from downtown Paso Robles

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful stay. The hotel was really accommodating. Pool area was clean & nice. Music played poolside,nice touch. Complimentary wine tasting during the week in the lobby was a bonus. Rooms were great. Clean & comfortable. We are coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My family and I had a very restful and relaxing stay. The kids used the gym and the pool. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to Interstate 101, near the vineyards

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was large and very tasty. We had lots of choices and the dining space was large and pleasant.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We wanted to visit vineyards and had many to choose from. Broke up the wine-tasting by driving to the coast for lunch in Morro Bay.
We spent two nights there while visiting Central Coast vineyards. We needed to do some shopping so we liked the fact that it was close to a mall, and not far from the downtown area. I liked the fact that there was a pool although we did not have time to use it and that the room had lots of drawers for our clothes. The front desk had plenty of info on the local vineyards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and modern.

Posted May 26, 2016
Very accommodating, modern decor, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Comfortable hotel in great Paso Robles location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large, bathrooms nice, and the toiletries were high quality (Neutrogena). Nice pool and spa area. Really good hot breakfast!
Cons: Many rooms open up onto the main lobby, courtyard-style; unless you like being woken up by groups of people at 6am, ask for a room off the lobby.
Location: Quick jaunt to Firestone, the wineries, and downtown Paso. Really good location. We did a combination of driving and Uber rides.
Decently priced for the area (but still more than I expected for a non-holiday, non-peak weekend) and nice, clean, comfortable hotel in a good location in Paso Robles. Easily accessible from the freeway and a very quick drive to Firestone Walker and all the wineries, and downtown Paso. Rooms were generously sized with nice bathrooms. The beds were a little wonky. The bedding was great, but the mattresses/springs just OK. Hot breakfast was great and they served until 10, so not having to rush down for breakfast was nice. Our room faced the lobby (many rooms did - it's courtyard-style), and we were woken up both days by groups of people having an early breakfast at 6am. Unless that's your jam, request a room off the main lobby (some were down a hallway).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the inside of the hotel was very modern and clean. They have a nice complimentary breakfast and wine tasting in the evenings.
Location: Location is perfect - right off 101 & 46 exit and close to downtown, wineries and other neighboring cities. 15-20 minutes from the coast.
We were looking for a place for 1 night in Paso Robles and this is hotel was the perfect location. It is right off of 46 and only 15-20 mins to Cambria which is where we were going the following day. The amenities are very nice and clean. The rate on a Thursday was affordable, but they would have been more expensive over the weekend. The only comment I would make is that we were told our room was "upgraded" however that just meant we received a slightly larger room on the 1st floor which was wheelchair accessible.
5 out of 5
by Lance from Yorba Linda

Paso wine tasting

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
very nice place to stay. Centrally located. Angelica and Karen were very nice and helpful in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice home-vase for Paso wineries!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Quality facility Clean & quiet Nice breakfast No hesitation needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Loved staying here! The room was super clean, the staff is always very nice and everything is close to the hotel which is very convenient it makes a big difference. I always enjoy staying here one of the best places to stay if not the best, can't wait to comeback.