Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Noisy bed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The mattress needs to be replaced. Every time you get up it makes so much noise. Pretty hard, could Upgrade the mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Sorry, wrong room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were given a key to the wrong room. It was 10 pm. My husband and I were exhausted. When we tried to enter the room, there were occupants (thank goodness they had the door latched). We had to wait another 30 min. or so until they could find us another room. Accidents happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The place was very clean and a great place to sleep
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but rooms weren't ready on time

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived around 4:30 for check in on a Sunday afternoon. The email confirmation said check in time was 3pm so I assumed our room would be ready. Unfortunately for us and about 5 other families in the lobby the rooms were not cleaned yet. We waited until they called us to the desk and gave us the room keys and after we hauled our kids and our luggage to the room we were disappointed again when we opened the door and the room was still not made up and clean. Down we went to the front desk with all our stuff and they apologized and assigned us a new room. This time we opened the door and the room was ready. Later that night at around 9:30pm the front desk called our room to ask what our last name was because they didn't know who they assigned the room to which seemed very unorganized to me. We went to sleep and then our phone rang again at 12:30am, but no one spoke on the other end. The other problem we had was with the A/C in the room. It was either very chilly or very warm all night long. It didn't seem to stay consistent so we did not get much sleep. At checkout the next morning the desk clerk asked how our stay was so we explained the various issues to him and he apologized again. He did offer us to-go bags for our trip to Cal Poly which was nice because we were pressed for time and the bags had an apple, nutrigrain bar, muffin and an apple inside so that was thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient... and COOKIES!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Needed an affordable, reliable place to stay near Cal Poly SLO that isn't an overpriced dump. Hampton Inn fits the bill! Check in took less than a minute. It's right near the freeway and took 10 minutes to get to the school. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Our room was immediately next to the elevator and I didn't hear a thing, so noise was not an issue. My only complaint is that I would have appreciated a lighted make-up mirror. Last thing... after a long day of driving we were greeted with cookies. Yum!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised that the windows didn't have curtains that closed all the way to block out the neon lights in the adjacent parking lot below, only shears. The hotel had an overall "odor" that was similar to dirty baby diapers and since it was everywhere, I almost think it's their cleaning solution? I usually don't ever find any issues with Hampton Inns but this one was a bit disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Ron

Feeling Bamboozled..

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was not a Suite as described.. Family was crammed.. Very dissatisfied.. Very.. Desk Lady said they are Pics of the Embassy suites online.. Not Hampton Suites..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel. We had a great stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The hosts we very welcoming and gave great recommendations for food. It was a little overpriced. My girls loved all the cutesy accents. Overall nice stay.