Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway Noise

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This hotel needs to find a way to minimize noise from US 101. We would definitely insist on room not facing freeway next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Nice hotel close to friends, shopping & eateries.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable priced.
Cons: No hotel lobby and/or parking entrance signs at street entrance. Coffee makers need periodic cleaning.
Once we were settled in we had a nice stay. Unfortunately we got started off on the wrong foot. It took us a while to find the hotel entrance and/or parking lot. Best thing to do, is look for the Panera restaurant. The hotel is at the end of their parking. No sign at street entrance of parking lot or at entrance of hotel building large enough to see. So we passed it up a few times. It would also be nice if they changed out the coffee makers to clean the water reservoirs. We enjoyed ourselves and would stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff was so accommodating after a terrible day of travel. They were so thoughtful for my 6 year old daughter and brought her coloring books and a puzzle while we were sitting in the lounge area. A great value as well! With a full breakfast included, this was a tremendous deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Hilton close to shopping

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Spacious room, two queen plus sofa bed. Sofa bed is not very comfortable due to the springs. Large bathroom, coffee tea in room and lobby. Friendly staff. Be aware the car parking is facing side road not main road. So turn left off main road to enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pleasant stay. Room ready when we arrived Clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Just a place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Elevators were too slow/bathtub is a lawsuit waiting to happen(my child slipped and 30 minutes later I slipped and sprained my ankle)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to pismo beach

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: close to my destination, nice beds.
Location: butterfly monarch grove in pismo beach.
We had previously stayed in other Hampton Inns and found them to be very comfortable and the staff usually very friendly. We booked a big room as the whole family was staying together, when they gave us the room it was a standard 2 bed room, we called the front desk and was told it was a mistake by expedia, but my copy from expedia stated a large room. I was not happy and even though they were sold out for the night they were able to get us an adjoining room....the staff did try to help but it was an unpleasant experience trying to fit 5 people into 1 room while we waited for them to find out why the mistake was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice hotel. Great price, great experience.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to the outlets, Wal-Mart & a lot of restaurants (Panera on the lot). It has a super cute downtown a mile or so South of the hotel too.
The room was large and clean. The staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and there was a nice selection. Overall a great experience and I've had some interesting stays at the coast in the past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel but not perfect

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was modern design, it felt new, comfortable, convenient location to local attractions and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: It's a place where people go to relax. They need warm water at least in the jacuzzi.
Location: If you're visiting in the Nov-Feb period of the year definitely stop by the Monarch Butterfly Grove (it's close to the hotel) and absolutely beautiful
We stayed for a long weekend in a studio with our 1-year old. The hotel is located very close to the freeway so we asked for a room not overlooking the freeway. We did get a room that was looking to the side (but you can still hear the freeway from your room so beware if you're sensitive to noise). For us it was ok - we actually were disappointed that the view was looking to concrete slope under the pool area (not the best view for a vacation weekend!). Overall very clean but I did find a couple of curly hairs in the bath tub and the shower curtain. Also there was a hair tie forgotten by a previous guest on the kitchen sink in the bathroom and one of the towels had a slight residue of a bloody snot which I had to toss right away. The breakfast didn't include the richest choices but it was satisfactory to my taste - warm oatmeal, delicious waffles and eggs/sausage. One of the days the eggs were mixed with ham which was a disappointment for my husband who is vegetarian. Another disappointment was that the pool AND the Jacuzzi had cold water!