Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Had stayed there before

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had stayed there before and loved it. Close to the beach and restaurants. Staff very helpful in giving directions and advice about best places to go. Was a very possible stay and will stay there when visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel staff made it clear they do not like people who book through a third party like Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay the staff was amazing breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Excellent in every way

Posted Jul 8, 2016
After a week of road tripping and staying at various hotels, some good, some not, we arrived at the Hampton in Arroyo Grande and it far surpassed all the other places we'd stayed. Everything about this place was excellent. The staff, decor, cleanliness, comfortable beds and pillows, spacious room, amenities, the pool and hot tub, delicious breakfast - can't recommend this place enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you want a quiet room!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We stayed in room 211. It was SO LOUD!!! We wanted to sleep in as it was our last day of vacation but that did not happen. You could hear EVERYTHING! The walls must be paper thin, we heard everyone in the hallway, the rooms next door, and above us we heard stomping noises all morning (We later found out the kitchen was above our room). I spoke with the front desk on the way out, and they said they could not do anything since we booked through Expedia. Other than that, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Nice hotel for an overnight with a family.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stayed here on a road trip down 101. We wanted to stay close to PIsmo which was a short drive. Easy to find off freeway but not a lot of freeway noise. Shopping and food within blocks. Panera was in the parking lot and AJ Spuds and a brewery were just a block down. Pool was nice and kids enjoyed it as we watched the sunset since the hotel is slightly up a hill. Breakfast was good. Waffles with lots of toppings, toast, cereal, oatmeal apples, bananas, oranges, yogurt. Coffee and tea were available in the lobby at all times. It's what you'd expect of a Hampton Inn. Safe and cosy for a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Good location, close to everything

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: Please consider adding bacon to your breakfast menu :) TV a bit small for room
Location: Arroyo Grande Close to Pismo Beach, Lopez Lake & outlets/shopping, movie venues
Comfortable beds, spacious room and good breakfast. Late check-out was also nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice hotel! The staff was excellent and very attentive. The room.was very clean and the beds well made and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. I checked out at 4:00 am and appreciate that Nate offered, then made us fresh coffee for the road. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Hotel Staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the walls seemed a little thin. We could hear the guy next door talking on the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, Ca

Near the freeway which makes it easy to access.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Shopping, Dinning and not far to the beach.
I was really impressed by the comfort of the bed and pillows. When I have stayed in other hotels the pillows are so hard I cannot sleep. The rooms were so quiet and very clean. The check-in was so quick and the staff was very friendly. They made you feel right at home. Everyone always had a smile and would greet you when every time you saw them. I will stay at the Hampton Inn again with pleasure.