Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy access to the dunes

Posted Mar 27, 2017
beds seemed small for a queen size seemed more like a double
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice updated hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We were there a short time...wish it could have been longer. Very nice hotel with great staff. I thought our pricing came with comp breakfast but later got billed $41 on my card for 3 continental breakfast which is crazy...so make sure you check, even though when I checked out they said I had a 0 balance. Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable.Since we have a full service restaurant on property breakfast is generally not included at Hilton Garden Inns at this time. I know that it can be confusing as many hotel brands do include a breakfast option. I will make sure to work with the team here to better explain to our arriving guests about the services that are and are not included at our hotel. Thanks again and safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay everything was nice and the location was perfect. It was close to shopping, beach, super market, and food. The only negative was there was no jacuzzi and my friends and I were expecting one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your guestroom but l apologize that we did not have a hot tub for your use. We know there are a many choices for accommodations to choose from in Pismo Beach and we appreciate you selecting our hotel. I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pismo Beach. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Jovan

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here last year for Z day car show event and stayed again this year for the same reason. Was super relaxing and elegant to stay in. Definitely worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Hello from Pismo Beach! We love car shows too and were very happy to read you had a great stay with us. Our large wrap-around parking lot is perfect to showcase amazing vehicles and all of our guests love to see them.. Hope to see you again soon and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Nice comfortable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pleasing décor comfortable and clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable.
We used the lobby area to visit with friends and it was a comfortable place to hang out. Having orange water to drink was a definite plus and although we didn't eat any of the snacking food provided it looked good and having it there was appreciated. Unfortunately it was not available on our way out the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Mark R, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay. It is always good to read when one of our guest has an enjoyable visit with us. I am glad that the hotel's location and amenities (orange water and granola bars) were to your liking. I hope you will be our guests again when your travels bring you back to Pismo Beach. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Enjoyed our room very much. The shower was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Hello from Pismo Beach! I really appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. It is very helpful to hear back from our guests to let us know us know what we are doing well on and what we can make improvements on. I hope you have safe travels and please visit again soon. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while attending swim meet in SLO. Everything about the hotel was great, especially access to dryers to dry swim gear between sessions, and most useful for us, an option to delay checkout to rest and dry gear between swim sessions on final day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: personel
WE had clients to meet with in the area. Though we arrived on the rainiest day in California history we were greeted warmly and with joy. Rooms are large and very clean. Work out room , killer breakfast and a nice cocktail bar with beer and wine. Will obviously stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Mark R, Hotel Management
I am so very glad to hear that the team at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach went out of their way to make you stay such a pleasant one; especially during a terrible rainstorm like we saw that day! Thank you for taking valuable time out of your day to share your experience with us. I hope we have the opportunity to provide accommodations to you on your next trip to Pismo Beach. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It is helpful to hear from our guests so we can improve on the experience for everyone. I hope you are able to visit again soon. Best regards.