Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Comfortable hotel for a brief stay. We stayed one night and found the room quite ok. Location isn't really in walking distance to anything. We stayed on the 3rd floor and found it a little odd that the lift brought you out in the restaurant before heading down the corridor to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay. Our hotel does have an unusual design due to being built into the hillside. You enter the hotel lobby on the top level and our elevators / lifts take you to the lower floors. I hope this wasn't too inconvenient for you. I am very happy to report that the hotel is undergoing renovation and will soon be completed. We are excited to see the improvements to our hotel and I hope you are able to visit Pismo Beach again soon and see for yourself. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
I hope you stay with us was a pleasant one! Thank you for taking valuable time out of your day to share your experience with us. Please visit again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to the freeway.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Had a great experience at this hotel. Wonderful staff and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. I was very glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and that the service provided by the team here at HGI Pismo Beach was what you deserved and more. Safe travels and please come visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by Rogelio

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pismo Beach. I know there are a great many hotels to choose from in our area so thank you for your patronage. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping and beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We were able to check in early, the grounds were lovely and our room was very comfy and clean and beautifully decorated. The Keurig in the room was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay. It is gratifying to hear that our staff was able to provide you with great service and that the hotel's location and amenities suited your needs well. The Keurig coffee makers in all of our guest rooms and in our lobby are a favorite of so many of our guests. I am glad to read you enjoyed them as well. I hope you will be our guests again when your travels bring you back to Pismo Beach. Have a good day,
4 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your recent review of our hotel. When our guests take their valuable time to share their feedback on their stay it gives us the chance to improve on what we hope is already a great experience. We hope that you have the chance to visit Pismo Beach again soon and would love to have you be our guest again. Safe travels,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious room Close to the beach
Cons: Food and beverage hours
Overall good experience wish there were more restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your guestroom and our location in Pismo Beach. We do have a restaurant on site serving breakfast and dinner daily. For other restaurants in our area please know for the future that our front desk team can provide you with a list of local restaurants and their style of cuisine and hours of operation. We hope to see you back in Pismo beach again soon. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your recent review of our hotel. We very much appreciate the 5 Star review of our property. We hope that you have the chance to visit Pismo Beach again soon and would love to have you be our guest again. Safe travels,
4 out of 5
by Christina from Fresno, CA

Very beautiful hotel..but the beds, not so much.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very nice. My only complaints are the bed and the "heated" pool. The bed was suppose to be an adjustable firmness bed but, even on it softest setting, it was really stiff. Also, the pool wasn't heated enough, still pretty cold plus there's no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mark R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your thoughts and was glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the team at HGI Pismo Beach. I am sorry however that the beds were not to your liking. I will make sure to have our engineer inspect the beds in your guestroom to ensure they are in proper working order. Additionally we will review the pool temperature settings as well. I am very happy to report that the hotel is undergoing renovation at this time and we are excited to see the improvements to our hotel and I know you will be pleased when you return for your next stay. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by Dereck

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Gordon Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pismo Beach. I know there are a great many hotels to choose from in our area so thank you for your patronage. Best regards.