Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Clean the carpet in the rooms, new mattress and better towels.
The hotel was in a convenient location, near the highway but not close enough to hear it. The common areas were well kept including the pool area. My complaint is that the carpeting in the room was very dirty. In fact it was too dirty to rent out that room. The king size bed was also very uncomfortable. I complained about the carpeting and was told they clean it once a year.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It is helpful to hear from our guests so we can improve on the experience for everyone. I understand that some of the carpeting is worn and I am happy to say we are planning a complete renovation of all of our guestrooms in 2016. I appreciate your patience while we attend to the upkeep of the hotel. Best regards, Gordon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Excellent location and amenities. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer for our guests. it is very important to know about our guest's experience during their stay so thank you for your feedback. Safe travels! Gordon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Great location. Clean & comfortable & super helpful staff!!😋
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. We know that it is very important for our guests to share their thoughts and reviews so we can improve on the experience for everyone of our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will visit again soon when your plans bring you back to Pismo Beach. Best regards, Gordon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Right off the highway this hotel was a welcome rest stop on our PCH trip. After staying at several below average motels masquerading as 3-4 star hotels it was nice to finally get what was promised: clean spacious comfortable rooms, restaurant amenities, an outdoor pool and fitness room. Overall a very positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Gordon J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels' amenities and staff. It is gratifying to hear from our guests when they enjoy their stay with us. It helps to know what we are doing well and what we can improve upon for the future. Thanks again and safe travels. Gordon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel with excellent staff. Good location close to highway and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Gordon J, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay. It is gratifying to hear that our staff was able to provide you with great service and that the hotels' location and amenities suited your needs well. I hope you will be our guests again when your travels bring you back to Pismo Beach. Have a good day, Gordon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles in allem war es eine gute Wahl

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Unmittelbar bei der Autobahnabfahrt aber trotzdem ruhige Zimmer! Schöner Pool.
Location: Viele Essens- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten im sehr nahe gelegenen Outletcenter.
Gute Erreichbarkeit, ruhige und saubere Zimmer; toller Pool, angenehmer Empfang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Gordon J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels' amenities and staff. It is gratifying to hear from our guests when they enjoy their stay with us. It helps to know what we are doing well and what we can improve upon for the future. Thanks again and safe travels. Gordon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This was a last minute excursion for our family. We arrived tired and it was nice toget into a clean room. It was a nice surprise for my son to help himself to fresh pop corn. He thought it was really cool. The quaint little bat was really cozyand nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I will go back.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
Thank you for your recent review and sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels' amenities and staff. It is gratifying to hear from our guests when they enjoy their stay with us. It helps to know what we are doing well and what we can improve upon for the future. Thanks again and safe travels. Gordon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California Valley

Booked 2 queen beds for two adults, gave us suite

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing now
Cons: Bookings should be honored, even if you run out of rooms - I should not have to pay the higher price!
Location: Irrelevant
Booked 2 queen beds for two adults for $259, gave us a family suite for sleeping up to 6 people. Would not refund our funds, even though it was brought to our attention. Charged us $400 - I will never recommend this hotel or anyone Hilton Garden Inn!
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It is helpful to hear from our guests so we can improve on the experience for everyone . Best regards, Gordon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, close to the beach/freeway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location close to Pismo Beach/freeway, very modern, well maintained, friendly staff
Cons: I would've liked if staff told us ahead of time that there would be repeated, loud noise in our room because it was next to the laundry room.
Location: Pismo Pier is about a mile away, close to restaurants/outlet stores/wineries. 20 minutes from San Luis Obispo
Very nice facilities with a friendly staff. Though close to the freeway, it was not noticeable because of the ocean view. Close to Pismo Beach Pier, shops and restaurants, outlet mall. Great location between Arroyo Grande and San Luis Obispo. Clean modern rooms with comfortable beds. Our one issue was that our r oom was next to laundry room so had some ongoing loud noises, which hotel staff failed to tell us. Busy weekend with no option to move rooms. That being said, it wouldn't keep us from staying there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay. It is gratifying to hear that our staff was able to provide you with great service and that the hotel's location and amenities suited your needs well. I hope you will be our guests again when your travels bring you back to Pismo Beach. Have a good day, Gordon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

One night

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room was nice. Smelt a little musty. Parking a little small
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Gordon J, EPC
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It is helpful to hear from our guests so we can improve on the experience for everyone . Best regards, Gordon