Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast and hot tub/pool

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: hot tub and free breakfast
Location: The zoo is fun with kids and this is wine country for the adults. Santa Margarita has a lovely down town street with wine tasting and a zip line tour
We had the hot tub and pool to ourselves and the room was very quite. The staff was very accommodating of my high maintenance needs. The free make your own breakfast is a nice perk- I liked the pancakes and you cant miss with cereal and yogurt. There were also bagels, eggs, biscuits and gravy to pick from. I requested a room on the top floor away from vending machine and elevators because I'm sensitive to sounds. They also put me in a room facing the pool to avoid street sounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed here on Christmas Eve night and was so pleased with our stay. From the front desk staff to our room. This hotel was accommodating! The gym had so much to offer and the breakfast was awesome. I will definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent stay. we stayed here on our way back from Hearts Castle. nice big rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location mins from Well known Vinyards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great accommodations for early check in, pretty good breakfast included, free parking and wifi, heated pool and jacuzzi
Cons: Not enough fruit at breakfast, iron was cheap in hotel room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The High Ratings Are Deserved!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
On our way back home from Big Sur. This ended up being a very good choice. Excellent customer service on check-in and check-out. Comfy beds and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your trip back from Big Sur. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your compliments about our great customer service, comfy rooms, and good breakfast. These are items all team members take great pride in. We hope you will visit us again on your next adventure through the Central Coast! Sincerely, Nikki Inman Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessed, clean, comfortable....

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
On a road trip, so far this was the best place as far as cleanliness and condition of the room.