Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Size

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was fine for a single person, but cramped when there are two people with their luggage. Everything else was fine and the staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Booked through Expedia , had to cancel 1 night and was surprised at the 1 night fee. Seemed a little inflated for Cal Poly move-in weekend. Will most likely look for a different hotel with a more affordable price when visiting daughter at college. Encourage hotel to not inflate prices for activities at the college. Many people are considering private homes and other cities for affordability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Di, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take guest suggestions seriously. Hopefully you will return and we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest once more.
5 out of 5
by Janine

Great hotel, clean and comfy.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you Janine for the great review. We are so happy you loved us here at the Holiday Inn Express San Luis Obispo. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Happy travels and we wish you well.
5 out of 5
by Yayra M

Nice overnight stay in SLO

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay in SLO. Friendly staff, close to the downtown area, which was convenient. Clean and comfortable, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was are pleasure to have you as our guest.
4 out of 5
by russell

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you Russell for taking the time to review us. Hope all is well and Happy Travels to you and your family.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I came up for a wedding. Spent 2 nights. Staff, food, and facilities were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you Bill for the great review. We are so happy you had a great experience at the Holiday Inn express San Luis Obispo. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Card scanner on the side entry door was hit and miss. Maybe we had bad cards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Di, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the card scanner. We are looking into how to resolve this issue.
4 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you Patti for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, ca

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, quiet and kind. Very nice place to have while we get our daughter at college .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Di, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy you had a fantastic experience with us. We look forward to your return.