Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Santa Maria, CA visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel was disappointing. When we checked in, the front desk was not friendly at all, no smile. The room smelled and the carpet stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The front desk person, Christian was really nice. I had booked 3 rooms on Expedia and it booked it for accessible, which I did not need so he helped me changed it with no charge. The guys saw the bar and ran like there was no tomorrow so we stayed in since it started raining the night we got there. Overall, I loved all 3 rooms. If I had a good night's sleep before a long day ahead, I am extremely happy! I'll be coming back if I am back in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and reimbursement policy.
There were bugs in the rooms. I requested to move and the new room also had bugs. The manager refused to reimburse me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for families

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The door was left open to the balcony when we arrived. My guess it was to either get rid of a smell or forgot to close. Lucky there was no birds or debris flying in. The microwave is outdated and the hood vent. The front desk guy for check in was not very welcoming. Seems he didn't want to be there. As for rest of the staff, they were nice. So don't let this one guy mess up your stay. Overall, it was a comfortable and clean place stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Not so good this time

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Price was good for a last minute booking
Cons: Shower needs fixing, as does the TV
Stayed here several times in the past. TV in room looked like you were viewing through a snowstorm, to the point it was unwatchable and we switched it off Shower controls stuck in position, I'm a 6'2" 240lb guy and I struggled to pull the thing out, my wife couldn't move it at all. We've stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world, and this is the first time we've found reason to complain about anything. We'll probably stay elsewhere when we are next in Santa Maria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cali

Nice hotel good experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We booked a double queen room. Upon checking in we requested a wheel chair accessible room for our grandma. The front desk clerk quickly offered us an accessible room and accommodated us at no extra charge. Room had lots of space and worked out perfect. Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very nice hotel good price and everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very spacious room, amazing staff that was so friendly! Check in and check out was amazingly easy. They even let us switch our room to a two bed room even after we checked in already. Just great and wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, Cali.

Ifffy......

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beds and location
Cons: Breakfast experience, fitness room, did not clean our room.
I stayed at this hotel back in August and one of the maids had left our door open after cleaning; luckily nothing was missing- I called the front desk to let them know and they comped me a night-thank you. Also, during that stay, I attempted to use the fitness room...only one piece of a equipment out of six worked; disappointing because it was one of the reasons that I had booked this hotel... When I came into the area again, I thought, I would give them another try...but, not again. This time, they did not clean our room, only supplied us with one breakfast voucher, again only one of their fitness room equipment was operational... When we went to have breakfast; every table was dirty, there was no staff cleaning them, and only one waitress near the condiment bar... We waited for 10mins and no one came to our table, which we cleared, and there were no menus as well.... I went to the front desk gave back the voucher; told her we were not waited on and that all of the tables were a mess...she said; "oh..." and nothing else... I will not stay there again for the above reasons... On the plus side- some of the staff was very friendly, room service was quick and the food good, beds comfortable, but not enough to make up for the above... My main reasons for booking this hotel, was for the bed comfort, "included breakfast;which I paid for and did not get", and the fitness room. Two out of three is not good costumer service....disappointed; iffy experience at best.