Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No air-conditioning only electric fan, luckily it wasn't so warm that day. The staff said that hardly any motel in that area has air-conditioning because it's generally a cold city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has NO air-condition, but heat was on.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Actually I hate it, the worst of my 16 hotel stays.
Cons: I recommend hire consulting to help improve then hotel you are asking for my advice.
Location: nothing interesting near by the location beside CA highway 1.
This Holland Inn has old heater with pilot mode on when outside temp was over 80+ degree F, but it has no air-condition in any room. owner ripped me off two extra $30.00 + tax. Also most tiny parking slots which on slot does not with a Ford 350 dually wheels. I hope you have the gust to post this true rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
it is very closed to morry bay and drive a few minutes to go there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Staff is very friendly.
If you are looking for great ambiance - this is not the place. However, if you are on a budget and come to the hotel to sleep primarily - this is a perfect hotel for that. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There were a microwave, small fridge and a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is pastries and cereals only - which my 9 yo loved b/c he normally does not get to eat like this so it was a nice little break for him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Close to everything but.....

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Water pressure horrible. Had to wait forever for the hot water and make sure to warn each other if flushing toilet. Breakfast was nothing more than packages muffins and cold cereal Would not return. Pay a little more for a better hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, Hawaii

Nice Hotel great location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very pleasant hotel, better than I expected, good looking hotel from outside, the rooms were very nicely updated, the beds very cmfortable. They even upgraded us to a bigger room when we arrived, nice continental breakfast, Close to restaurants, Overall a great place to stay. The front desk personnel was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

About what you'd expect for the price...

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Not bad. Questionably clean; one grumpy staff member greeted us and a nice one checked us out; not too far from the water, but a long walk; the rooms are muggy and hard to cool down (it wasn't a very hot day either). Overall... It's fine if you're not expecting more than a place to sleep, shower and watch some tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, easy access to Hwy 1.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price, room cleanliness, free internet access, easy parking
Location: Close to the ocean and Morro Bay. If you like tacos, the Taco Temple is right next door with huge, killer tacos! One taco can easily feed two.
Staff friendly, room comfy but on the small side. Towels were plentiful, bring your own toiletries. As a single female traveler I felt safe there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2016
About a 11/2 miles from downtown quiet and the ocean is a cross the street. We went to Morro bay to their annual car show it was nice not to hear all the hot rods first thing in the morning but jet very close to it. For the dates the hotel was good for the money
4 out of 5
by Sanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels