Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location..if all you need is a place to sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: ummm, hmmmm, it was close to event I was attending, otherwise hardly worth half that price.
Cons: its a 60'a-esque motel. extremely dated... tight dark rooms.
Limited parking, noisy location by highway, room for one person at a time in bathroom - didn't dare use the little shower stall! Tight quarters and very expensive since their isn't anything special and no views to enjoy - unless you like looking into a jammed parking lot. For $300 a night you gotta be kidding me!!?!?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot of space!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Newer furniture, paint, and definitely "Breakfast" it is offered, but barely there.
Location: Location is good by the beach, but it is difficult to cross the highway. It has a few restaurants closed by and nice market next door.
The rooms could benefit from better furniture and new paint, but the rooms are spacious and clean. Nice location across the beach and closed to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW, Deutschland

Überteuert und unglaublich dreckig!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wir sind nicht sehr anspruchsvoll, aber dieses Motel ist das unterste Niveau - und dafür haben sie knapp 160€/Nacht verlangt. Alles klebt, überall Dreck. Betten quietschen und durchgelegen. Auf unserer 6-wöchigen Tour durch USA das schlechteste Hotel bisher! Keine 30€/Nacht wert! Horror!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Great people. Nice vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I know why they were low price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Pacific Coast Highway, enough said.
The staff was fine and the location good but the room needs a bleach wash down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

nice for the $

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: we passed on the very small continental breakfast.
Location: morro bay rock...shopping
older beach style motel along Hiway 1. Remodeled nicely. Nice price. Felt nice. Hey I used nice too many times ! But it was a good deal for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No air-conditioning only electric fan, luckily it wasn't so warm that day. The staff said that hardly any motel in that area has air-conditioning because it's generally a cold city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has NO air-condition, but heat was on.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Actually I hate it, the worst of my 16 hotel stays.
Cons: I recommend hire consulting to help improve then hotel you are asking for my advice.
Location: nothing interesting near by the location beside CA highway 1.
This Holland Inn has old heater with pilot mode on when outside temp was over 80+ degree F, but it has no air-condition in any room. owner ripped me off two extra $30.00 + tax. Also most tiny parking slots which on slot does not with a Ford 350 dually wheels. I hope you have the gust to post this true rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
it is very closed to morry bay and drive a few minutes to go there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Staff is very friendly.
If you are looking for great ambiance - this is not the place. However, if you are on a budget and come to the hotel to sleep primarily - this is a perfect hotel for that. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There were a microwave, small fridge and a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is pastries and cereals only - which my 9 yo loved b/c he normally does not get to eat like this so it was a nice little break for him.