Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: -bed Not secured -not enough light in the restroom -bad odor in the room. Smelled like old room -only one towel (very old one)
Cons: better lighting, better ventilation for bad odor, better beds, don't advertise continental breakfast. I will send pictures privately
Very disappointed. Room had a bad smell, one of the legs of the bed was not secured, only one of the lightbulb in the shower was working and there was only one towel in the room (the towel was a very old towel). The hotel advertised continental breakfast and was only coffee and juice. I was paying too much for what I was getting. I tried to changed hotels by calling Expedia and I was on the phone for 25 minutes and then got disconnected. I then proceed to call my credit card company and they advised to leave and take pictures of the things that I did not like. I only stayed for one day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Room

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Disgusting room. Carpet was not vacuumed. The bathroom ceiling was covered with small dead bugs. The bathroom light fixtures were covered with a thick layer of dirt and grime. The faucet was not cleaned, and it also appeared the floor around the toilet had not been cleaned in quite some time. Mildew around windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Not happy with the service at all. Do your research before staying her!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy room

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Cons: Clean it
I rarely leave negative comment but this motel requires it. My room was filthy. There were 3 towels in the room. The 2 on the counter had makeup and dirt marks and obviously had not been washed. The 3rd towel was lying on the shower floor, unfolded and soaking wet. The bathroom had obviously not been cleaned prior to us checking in. We had to purchase sheets and towels in order to spend the night here. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need a big, cheap room this is the place.

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms are large but not well maintained. The front desk person is friendly and nice. It is a cheap motel and you get what you pay for. It's not fancy or even very nice, but if you need a big, cheap room this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Washington

$55 for a two bed room in downtown San Luis Obispo

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: cheap!
Cons: any improvement would mean more $$
Location: In San Luis Obispo you have a billion things to do and if you are hiding in your hotel room you shouldn't be in San Luis Obispo.
Hard to find, but $55 for a two bed room in downtown San Luis Obispo is a deal. Hot water, warm beds, and dry. No expectation for mints on the pillows or designer lotions in the bathroom next to a stack of bath towels. If you are just looking for a place to shower and sleep this is it. Bring in the valuables don't leave them in the car overnight, and don't leave them in the room when you head out. I would stay there again if I just needed a place to shower and sleep. It ain't the Hilton and it isn't sleeping in your car, would recommend to anyone looking for bare minimum accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atascadero

Only stay here if everything else is booked!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It had a nice TV with a good wifi signal.
Cons: Everything. Should be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Right next to the freeway and convenient. Questionable apartment complex next to it but other than that, not bad.
It might be preferable to sleep in your car. Hotel was extremely creepy. I expected Norman Bates' mother to show up any minute. I left the light on in the bathroom all night because if I had to get up to go, I didn't want to flip on the light and have little things skittering for the corners. I've stayed in motels/hotels all over the world and I am not that fussy. But this was just ridiculous. So glad I brought my own pillows. Bed was actually not that uncomfortable but very low to the floor light it had been worn down over the years. Fridge smelled but it was turned off and after I turned it back on, the smell went away. Microwave looked filthy and judging by the condition of the rest of the room, no way was I going to eat anything heated in it. Bathroom shower was stained and tiles were broken. I didn't use it because, again, I didn't want to be stabbed to death like Janet Leigh in it. Bathroom also had weird brown stains all over the ceiling. The adjacent apartment complex in the back was questionable to say the least. I fully expected to come out in the morning and have my car broken into. Supposedly this place provides breakfast but there was no way I was going to eat anything prepared there and when I went first thing in the morning to turn in the key, the office was locked so who knows if they actually served breakifast. This was the only place not booked on this holiday weekend and it was a last minute thing. Otherwise, do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real armpit!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
very dirty, not at all maintained. one lap in the room, door would not lock unless dead bolt used, screens feel on floor (bathroom) back window screen falling off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The place is filthy. I'm not sensitive to dirt but this place is awful. Broken doors, windows. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels