Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

I should have slept in my car

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Fast food, otherwise zip
Broken heating/ac, lights without bulbs, lumpy mattress, odor, curtains falling off rods - this place was unfit for human habitation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can sleep in the car, better do that.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This place is a dump. Should be closed by the health department. It is disgusting, by far the worst place i have ever entered. The mattresses are gross, smell and have bad stains, the place is full of undetemined bugs, and i guarantee you will too be bitten as I had over 20 bite spots on me. Let alome you won't be able to sleep anyways. The bathroom is worse than a third world country. If you have a car, better sleep in it, I advise you do that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The towels weren't clean, only one light worked, there was seman on the headboard and pubic hair on the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably gross…

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I am ashamed of Expedia even having this filth hole on their site. This site should be rated zero! Also, this was a non-refundable site. I used Expedia as my guide, I'm very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland

A New Reference Point for DUMP. I

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Getting out of there as soon as I could
Cons: only way to improve this place would be to get a Catapillar D9 bulldozer to level the joint. I'm sure they could make short work of it… an hour or so
Location: San Luis Obispo is wonderful place! It will be all the better when they get rid of this homestead hotel joint
This place is a DUMP OF THE HIGHEST ORDER! Humanity must be saved! I've never wanted to follow up on these relentless Expedia 'tell us what you thought' surveys but I felt I must warn anyone who might be thinking of staying at this place to save their souls and health. (Expedia needs to allow zero and negative stars as reading levels.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county CA

Creepy location, worst room ever!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Better off staying in a tent on a Walmart parking lot. There was someone's old food in fridge. Hole in bathroom door, toilet seat falls off when you sit. Ac does not cool down room, stains on walls and carpet, really bad smell in room, mold around bathroom window, no smoke alarm, looks like a 3 year old painted the room, stay away 120 a night. Was price and they should pay me that to take the health risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Definitely not worth staying at. The old sheets, dirty rooms, not even a trash can in the room and nasty showers make this place a very last resort option. The man at check in is rude as well. Then they charge your card again after you already paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No bueno

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Won't be staying here again. Room was not clean and it smelled really bad. The condition of the room was horrible. I guess you get what you pay for. It was a really good deal for 3 nights but room was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Dirtiest hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The rooms are not clean, and they have an unpleasant smell. The carpets are extremely dirty. There is no A/C and no screens on windows. No towels and the pipeso are clogged.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but no breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Sheets were clean, no bed bugs, quiet location. No breakfast though :-(