Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, comfortable and a real gem

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel has lots of character. Beautiful courtyard with little hidden nooks to sit on comfy couches. Gorgeous outdoor patio. The room was v clean, comfortable and new, with a gas fireplace. We only stayed one night but loved it. One negative - complimentary breakfast was a little sparse. No eggs, and no one to serve or even ask for water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super warm and friendly staff. Robert at reception and Roberto in charge of smores were especially great, and the breakfast was wonderful. The entire hotel was beautifully decorated and walking distance from all the main restaurants and shops. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is wonderfully appointed and is located walking distance from great restaurants.
We stayed at Hotel Cheval for our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful, charming and memorable stay. There is attention to every detail. We will definitely return with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the best place in PR, forgive my quibbles

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this place and I will go back. It is a super-handy spot to break up the trip up 101 between L.A. and S.F. A few quibbles: while it's doubtlessly the swankiest hostelry in town, the tab is very high for a place without a pool, minibars or in-room safes --- you know, Holiday Inn Express-level amenities. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are terrific. And, as I mentioned in a previous response, the people who work there are incredibly nice and eager to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We were very surprised with how great this hotel is. Awesome staff, beautiful building . And a great bar/pub. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

My New Favorite!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful facility...cozy and comfortable. We needed more time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel located in central Paso Robles

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and breakfast!
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small. However, this did not detract from our enjoyment and we found this true of other hotels we stayed in.
Location: Paso Robles is the centre of a wine producing area but also near to Cambria and Hurst Castle and beaches for viewing wildlife including seals.
If you are reading the Lonely Planet Northern California guide ignore what the reviewer says about this hotel and book it! The hotel is located in central Paso Robles within walking distance from local restaurants and is ideal for those wishing to explore this wine making region. The hotel is built around a courtyard which features a central fire for sitting outside sampling the local produce on chilly nights. The room was large with a very comfortable bed, although the bathroom was small in comparison (we found this to be true of other hotels in California). The hotel staff were friendly and polite; the receptionist on our first night could not do enough for us. Each morning guests receive a local 'what's on' guide to wine tastings and other events to help them plan their day. Breakfast is self service and unlike many hotels we stayed in California is included in the room rate and not charged for additionally. We spent nearly three weeks in California staying at a variety of hotels and of all of them this one was the most pleasantly surprising. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Dallas

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Barbara was amazing and made our stay perfect! Enjoyed a wine tour while we were there. Highly recommend this hotel!