Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful paradise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view room--well worth it!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bikes that are free to use were wonderful At eight PM enjoy fresh baked pies and ice cream and relax in front of the fire.
Location: All of the restaurants, bars and tourist shops are within a few feet of this hotel. The ocean is approximately 100 steps out the front door.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. Definitely worth the extra money to have an ocean view room. The rooms are clean and well maintained. You are steps from the ocean and from the town. I had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again The roof top deck is a wonderful place to relax, watch the sunset and spend time with friends and family
3 out of 5
by Linda from Granite Bay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very old fixtures, very tiny bathrooms, sliding door did not shut or lock, I mean this place is old! Beach view and location incredible, however that is what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Quaint hotel next to the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this hotel. So nice to stay in a quaint room not the standard hotel room. Staff was excellent. Loved the pie and ice cream at 8:00 pm as well as the gift bag of goodies and water given to each guest. Being able to walk to dinner, bar or ice cream shop was fantastic as you hear the roar of the waves. We lived our stay at the Avila inn and will definitely be back!!!!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Oxnard

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place is amazing! Fell in love with it and will be back. Great place for a great little get-a-way for the weekend. Made me feel like we had traveled to a tropical location. The amenities were amazing, the staff friendly and the location was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I've been staying here since the place was built back in the 1960s. MUCH different hotel now. Much nicer, but still like a second home to me.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by darlene from Porterville

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice - very nice atmosphere and great view of ocean.