Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room is extremely small The sink isn't in the bathroom we had no water pressure from the showerhead Paper thin wall The restaurant food and the view was really good. If it's for a one night stay go ahead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa MO

Not the amenities expected.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Small room with no places in the room to put travel items, especially the bathroom which had a pedistal style sink and no shelving. Wifi was intermittent. Staff was nice, especially in the dining area. Would not recommend overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

stayed the night for a trip up the coast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nice room, with patio porch, and gas fireplace.
Cons: should have small refrigerator and microwave in room. should have fitness center.
Location: right next to bay, easy walk into town. golf course right beside the Inn with good prices to play
we really enjoyed our short stay at Morro Bay Inn, but we plan to return, and play golf. It was very expensive to eat there in their restaurant, but we were so close to the town, we ate at a very nice local bar and grill and enjoyed open mike night. We will go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from opelousas la.

Nice quiet hotel,close to shopping beautiful views

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet,views and the park
Cons: The breakfast menu. It was convienant but lots better breakfast and food in town
Location: Could not ask for more
Love the local color and history and the walk around the rock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Really good experience in San Luis Obispo area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Morro Inn lies on a fantastic site in front of a estuary. For family and friends travelling together it is a great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vällingby

Bra hotell i Morro bay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Stannade en natt! Vi fick ett rum precis vid havet. Tyvärr var det dimma så vi såg ingenting! Det skulle vara utsikt mot Morro Rock som vi inte såg. Bra läge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Had 3 rooms and noted closet door difficult to open, patio door with broken lock, awkward bathroom with worn tile, no shelving space, poorly enclosed shower, fire alarm kept going off Overall ok however I paid about $270 for 2 rooms and felt very expensive for quality of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel was fine but not nearly worth the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location (close to water, golf course, bird rookery, and town). We toured SLO and Pismo Beach while in the area. Loved the fireplace.
Cons: We had plumbing problems in this older hotel.
Location: Next to water, rookery, and golf course. Close to other great beach towns (Avila Beach, Pismo Beach, etc).
Hotel on the water and still next to a golf course. Older hotel that needs some work. We had plumbing problems during our stay (although the staff was quick to fix the problem, the smells remained for the duration of our stay). Pet friendly hotel with plenty of room for the dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location.