Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was fantastic, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: There was nothing to not like.. One of my fav hotels ever..
Location: Wine country.. Great for a laid back vaca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Staff was great. Really clean and very comfortable. Above my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful all suite hotel. Our room was the standard size and it was enormous! The hotel is close to many restaurants and stores and has a beautiful restaurant of its own. The staff are incredibly friendly, happy and customer centered. And it's not a chain. It's an amazingly wonderful independent. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Unique, elegant hotel with a character of its own.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for the first time on our 5th trip to Paso Robles. We brought our twin 2 year old girls. The hotel accommodated us with a room that worked best for us on the first floor near lobby. Professional and personable staff. Hotel is positioned in area near many restaurants and winery's. highly recommended for couple or family getaways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Hotel, gut gelegen, sauber und großzügig

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Qualität und Großzügigkeit aller Räumlichkeiten
Cons: Nein, die Lage des Poolbereichs kann man nicht ändern
Location: Direkt am Highway 1. Besichtigung von Weingütern.
Zwischenstopp direkt am Highway 1. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Pool leider direkt am Highway, daher sehr laut. Alles andere war großartig!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Luxury in Paso Robles

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, and the toiletries
Cons: Had spotty Internet in my rooom
Location: You're close to the freeway for quick access to wineries.
Booked online at the last minute, stayed one night. Good location to access the wine country. Very comfortable bed and accommodations (love their Sicilian blood orange toiletries in bathroom!). Room was clean and in good repair. Staff friendly (at front desk on day of departure agent made several excellent suggestions regarding wineries). Spotty Internet (at least in my room), but worked well in lobby areas. Did not eat at restaurant (you're next to a strip mall with boring chain options, but at a lower cost than the hotel restaurant). Nice wine list at the bar however, so do stop by the bar. Did not use spa or pool, but these are available if you'd like. Overall a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Paso

Posted Sep 17, 2016
For the money, especially if you catch them offering a sale, this is the nicest place in Paso. Great rooms with fireplaces, comfy beds, good service. I wish they would replace the ugly carpets and speed up that pokey elevator, though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

A good night rest!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Bed was so inviting and comfortable. Quiet. Hotel pretty and a good location. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay for wine tasting!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Convenient, clean, upscale and spacious room. Great breakfast served downstairs; good way to start the day. Nicely appointed and very helpful staff. Will stay here again next time!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location near wineries!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel room was a pleasant surprise! It was roomy and very comfortable. We were disappointed with the restaurant and tiny pool though. We weren't at the hotel long as we were there to be near the wine tasting. It's a perfect location and we didn't have to drive for dinner.