Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great spacious King Suite with comfortable roll out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice hotel close to vina Robles amphitheater.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room was very comfortable, updated and quiet. Staff were polite and helpful. Close to wine tasting and amphitheater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Hotel centrally located for all access

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: There was a wine tasting served in the lobby with a selection of local wines.
Cons: The disposition of the lobby staff could have been more enthusiastic. Frankly, I had a difficult time with the enunciation of 2 staff I encountered.
Location: San Antonio Winery is a nice place I often visit. On this occasion I went into Paso Robles for the local cuisine. I also ventured to Cambria.
The hotel has the amenities of wifi, gym, pool, pet friendly and free breakfast but lacks character. I was disappointed with the comfort of the bed and the working condition of the small refrigerator. But for the time we spent in the room it was adequate. It does equal a 2.5 star rating. If you are looking for a hotel to be pampered in then pass on this one. I did use its central location for access to Cambria, San Simeon, Paso Robles and easy access to Hwy 46 and 101.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Golf and food!

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Food, staff, cost, comfort.
Cons: N/A
Location: See above.
We stayed in Paso Robles to play golf in the area . The hotel was pristine! They had wine and cheese in the lobby area, and staff was very accommodating. The room was VERY clean and the bed was fantastic. The hotel is three minutes from downtown dining, 5 to 7 minutes from two great golf courses and adjacent Highway. Breakfast had a good variety of food and was excellent. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very nice hotel and rooms. The staff was awesome!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, the breakfast in the morning. Everything about the hotel was perfect!!
Cons: Get rid of the adjoining doors!
Location: The location was very easy to find and the surrounding area is beautiful
My family and I checked in late at night (10:30pm). The staff was pleasant and checked us in quickly. Once we got in and settled in our room, we had awful experience. The room next to us had adjoining doors, unfortunately the guest next door were smoking marijuana and the smell (which was strong) was coming into our room. I have 2 kids (6yrs & 11yrs) and my husband with me, if it was just my husband and I, I wouldn't have minded. But not with my kids. The smell was getting worse, so I called the front desk to explain and they told me to come down and they would give me keys to a new room on the same floor. They only had 1 room left and we were beyond tired from arriving late and our drive. But the staff was very apologetic and to our surprise we were upgraded to a suite on the same floor. We only stayed 1 night but the staff was quick and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff was amazing! I will be staying here again as we will be going back often to visit family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pg ut

we were there for 2 nights to visit family

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: everything but the breakfast is the best
very clean very clean very comfortable will always stay there when going to visit famiy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Convenient location

Posted May 19, 2016
Great location with easy parking. Only issue was at checkin. While there were two employees working the front desk, they would stop the checkin process for those in line to take phone reservations. I was behind a person checking in, phone rang and put on hold, person got room key, then staff took phone reservation next. I waited close to 10 minutes since the person on phone had many questions. The other person working the desk was still on her same booking call that started before my arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a weekend in Paso

Posted May 17, 2016
Service very efficient, rooms are very clean, only issue we had is the door to the balcony is right near the bed and has no curtain...so at 7am the sun is beating on you while you try and sleep. Other than that nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and comfortable

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: a good stay near the San Antonio Winery
Cons: always room for improvement shower curtain needed replacing room stayed warm unless you ran the AC all night
Location: near wineries for taste testing
all the basic needs plus exercise room, a little store, kind and friendly reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They struggled

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, wine tasting late in afternoon was fun touch.
Cons: Management of reservations.
Location: Must have car, no walking to restaurants, wine tasting, or other things.
Reasonably good, but lost my Expedia reservation, checked a guest into my room (while I was asleep), and tended to have problems in a surprising manner. Breakfast was ok, but on the bland side. There are better, cheaper rooms closer to town center, so will seek out alternatives next time.