Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

First class hotel at a great price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
La Quinta prides itself on cleanliness and friendly staff, but this location was truly off the charts. The large room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was included as always but the variety and quality of their food was much higher than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around pleasurable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Depending on amount of overnighter probably more tables in breakfast room.
Location: We went downtown and it had some nice places to shop and eat and a very nice park in center of town.
Everything was very nice.Staff were kind and helpful. Room was very clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The lady at the desk understood our criteria for wine tasting and directed us to wineries nearby where we planned to be - wineries with spectacular views and great tasting wines. Very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pas Vegas

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful room; the bed was one of the best; breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great location! Nice rooms, dog friendly and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Virginia

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Best La Quinta we've stayed at anywhere. Spacious room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive. Comp breakfast in lobby was very good. Best of all, we had a wine tasting in the lobby on our first evening. Located just one mile from town center and close to all wineries. Recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the $$$

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
In Paso Robles for a convention and golf tourney. . The host hotel was filled so I booked at the LaQuinta, and I'm very glad I did. I stayed in the King Suite and everything was very nice. My colleagues that stayed at the host hotel complained that the rooms were small and they could hear through the walls. I had a kitchenette, a patio facing a vineyard, a comfortable bed and virtually heard no noise form the other patrons. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

A conveniently located property

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The buffet breakfast is similar in content to other hotels, but we found the taste of the hot food to be pretty bland, in particular, the sausage.
The property is located conveniently for wine tasting excursions in Paso Robles. Everything is clean and well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice and clean. AC was noisy.Pillows are terrible. We made reservations a month a head still could not get 2 adjoining rooms.