Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was excellent.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Fireplace, large T.V., location, and roominess.
The staff was very helpful and the suite was awesome. The fireplace was a nice touch. The suite was roomy with two closets and a nice size T.V. The location of the hotel was close to the water. It was reasonably priced!! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to the wharf, within walking distance. Nice restaurants and many souvenir stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Within walking distance of Morro Bay's Esplanade with its' fine restaurants and shops. Our favorite restaurant is The Galley right on the bay.
Very pleasant stay over night on our last leg home from a long road trip. We found the hotel very clean with pleasant and friendly staff. This hotel is located near the Esplanade with it's shops and fine eateries. We will stay here again should we have the opportunity to return to Morro Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Too pricy for what it offers. But it seems that is all they have in morro bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Nice for my fam of 4

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice spacious room (211) nice small balcony, bathroom was spacious, sink and mirror on outside of bathroom which was nice, breakfast was enough for us, maybe more fresh fruit, close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants. Will DEFINITELY stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but lacks parking space

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The interiors were nice and everything was clean. Saves lot of plastic by putting up a dispense for shampoo, conditioners and body soap which I like
Location: The location is great. In the morning we went around to the wharf where we could spot otters. Had great fish and chips
Our stay was comfortable and the staff was pleasing. The breakfast was limited but delicious. Only minus was very few parking so we had to park on the road side little far away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very nice at check-in and check-out. Great location, wonderful outdoor viewing area, and parking is close. Stayed here for the AC and price, AC thermostat was off and very noisy. Bed was was than comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside ca

Parking is limited

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Parking is few and small. Our sheets had markers on it and was on my body. They change sheets and gave bottle of wine but then whe I went to get it I had to go to another hotel to get it. It basically is a room for the night. That's it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safford, AZ

clean comfortable motel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The employees were all friendly and helpful. The room (306) was very clean with an extremely comfortable four poster bed.
Cons: There was as a slightly unpleasant smell in the third floor corridor's but did not carry into room.
Location: There are numerous food and bar establishments. Good walking paths nearby. Wonderful sunsets.
We were very pleased to have been upgraded from a partial view to a full view room on the third floor. I thought the hotel was closer to the ocean than it turned out to be. It is about three blocks from the water but from the third floor, you do have a view of the water. (just not very close up). It is close to harbor and many restaurants and activities. If you go to the beach at sunset, you will be rewarded with spectacular sunsets. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything I needed, loved the parking.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: I travel alone and loved the inside elevator.
Very nice clean place; friendly staff; loved the covered parking; breakfast was nice.