Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for a weekend in SLO

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Price and value
Cons: breakfast offerings, timeliness of housekeeping
Location: Cal Poly, wine country, shopping and great restaurants
Nice check in, attentive staff, clean room, nice amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern CA

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: we stayed in the handicapped room. I thought the lighting in the bathroom was dim, particularly in the shower area
We only stayed overnight as we passed through the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Cal Poly

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice, quiet stay. The rooms were nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was obviously undergoing renovation. Some of the fixtures were loose. The bathtub had a hollow center under neath, that made a popping sound when stepped on. The phone & some of the receptacles did not work. I recommend you supply your guests with earplugs, due to the noise of the freeway traffic.
4 out of 5
by shopperpeggy from San Juan Capistrano

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but clean, close to freeway and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by K. Sano from San Francisco

Close to Friend

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the quaintness of the hotel and location....I used to live in SLO many years ago....the only problem I had was that I was hauling a U-Haul trailer and I had a little problem with enough room to park with my SUV and a U-Haul trailer....but it all worked out in the end. The young man who was manning the Front Desk tried his best to help me out. All in All.....I enjoyed my stay for the 1 night....I hope to visit again later this year. The price for my stay was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Low end stay. Was checked into a room that was already occupied, them moved to a room that had a backed up toilet and outlets that did not work. You get free internet but that is at a very slow speed. If you want usable internet you need to pay an additional $10.00. I think motel 6 might have been better.
5 out of 5
by Lynda Gramlich from Sacramento, CA

Comfortable, Convenient and Accommodating

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Even though I made a last minute reservation during a busy week, I was able to get a downstairs room very near the parking, as I had requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013