Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good price but this hotel is beginning to wear.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The beds were very uncomfortable and I did not sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of SLO

Posted May 21, 2017
We have stayed here two times now, and have been very pleased both stays. It is a charming older motel style inn. Coffee shops are literally next door, and proximity to Cal Poly is terrific. Room is comfortable, with a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great prize, cozy.
Cons: Not much else really.
Location: Nice part of town within walking distance of most amenities.
Nice, cozy, hotel for a great price. Loved the covered parking.
4 out of 5
by Alexandria

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Sweet staff at the front desk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, Ca

Good location...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Great spot on Monterey St as it heads into downtown. Close to Cal Poly.
Los Padres is in a nice spot and the price is right, just don't expect much. Rooms are outdated, facilities are minimal, and the shower backed up in our room. Hotel staff was kind enough to make it right, but it's not the best place to take your wife or girlfriend. Thankfully, this was a guys trip. We were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Incompetent owners.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The owner took an inordinately long amount of time checking us in--mostly because he didnt know how to work the computer system and could not figure out how to put the charge on a different card than the one we had made a reservation on. In the end he wanted to write down the credit card and the safety code to enter later and could not understand why we were hesitant to leave him this. That was the first thing. The second was that the key stopped working after a few hours so I was locked out of the room. He did reactivate the key but there was not as much as a single word of apology. Very bad customer service with a scowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The problem I encounter with the hotel was the refrigerator since it would not cool the items inside of it. Overall, it was suitable place for my stay. I really liked it and I am willing to come back in the future and booking a stay at Los Padres Inn. Thank you for everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hhhhhhhhh

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: hhhhhhh
Location: bars are a short ways away.
I needed a new key because I got locked out. no one at the lobby so I had to sleep in the car in the parking lot. pubes in the shower, heater wasn't working,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The motel is older, but clean and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Low key family run place.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Low key, family run.
Cons: Some rooms face a semi-noisy street across a parking lot and sidewalk. I don't think there is AC and the window was hard to open.
Location: The mission and the railroad museum. Thai Palace is good restaurant. Splash was a disappointment (plastic utensils!?). Giuseppe's was excellent.
I picked it because it was closer than most other places to the train station and it was cheap. I thought it was well-worth the price.