Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a one night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: refurbishment, coffee in room
OK for a one night stay in SLO if you need a cheap place to sleep. Older hotel in need of refurbishment. Towels were like sand paper. Back room was quiet. Clerk would not stop talking on cell phone while checking us in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to Cal Poly.
Cons: ?
Location: Convenient
Charge 5$ for early arrival .wanted to check in at 2:00 pm instead of 3:00 pm but was irratated by extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Quiet, small, awesome 1950's corner shower. Window treatments could have been darker since they were just sheer and could have a dimmer lighting fixture. Other than that one of the best hotels by far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

All in all – ok for 1 night.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
At check in we met Virash who was very nice and kind. He even switched our room from top floor to bottom so we don’t have to climb steps. PRO: Clean, Good and easy parking, close to midtown (5min walk), close to Morro Rock (30 min drive) CON: Thin walls, sound of the train in the morning, old TV (not flat – if you care about this type of things..), we only saw the fan not sure about AC existence. Most annoying thing for me is the very low shower head – I am 5’10 (1.75m) and the shower head reached my neck. I hate these thing (who is building it? Hobbits?) All in all – ok for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colton

Thermostat was broken,

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was stuffy and bed not comfortable. The room was very small and electrical outlets not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although the staff was pleasant I had the feeling that this hotel was run by a slum lord. The room felt like it hasn't had an update in MANY years. It was an especially hot day and there wasn't an air conditioner. No breakfast or laundry facility either. I wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but quaint

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very polite staff. Clean and cute rooms. Unfortunately no AC. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Reserved for $89/night on a weekend! Hotel had basic accommodations which also included an air conditioner. It took a couple of hours for the room to cool down in 90 degree weather. The facilities were very clean. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was relatively clean, but quite run-down. This was my second time staying at the Los Padres Inn, and I don't plan to visit here again.