Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to mountains

Posted May 27, 2016
Room had funny old smell, very nice from outside but not room decor it was to wierd had nothing to do with the theme or room name
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Iconic Motel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed all the architectural oddities. The décor is unique.
Cons: The staff should patrol better at night. There were some rowdy guests outside our room and we had to park far from our room.
Location: Downtown San Luis Obispo is just on the other side of the freeway and it had lots of restaurants, music and the Mission.
It was worth staying in this iconic hotel. Our room had a western theme and so did the room we booked for our friends. The pool area was gorgeous and we enjoyed walking around the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Charming Getaway

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: So charming
I've always wanted to stay her and it did not disappoint. We will visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Kitschy

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love this Hotel but check your bill. Charged us for pool towel we didn't take.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Florida

gotta do it--at least once! ENJOY

Posted Apr 22, 2016
At least once, enjoy the restaurants, the strong showers, the wonderful pool area....at least ONCE..do it! Only downside, they should have provided a filled bar refrigerator--there is NO frig, only two bottles of water awaiting you, no frig..bummer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great appearance

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Good restaurants and features
Cons: Needed room darkening shades
Staff was very welcoming however, their shuttle stops at 8PM so we needed a cab to get there from AMTRAk which arrived at 8:40PM. Room was very nice but the outside lights came through the door window blinds a bit too brightly. Good amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
This hotel was recommended by a friend of mine and I'm really glad I decided to go. It's a surreal experience, we had tons of fun, great laughs and wish we could have stayed a little longer. I'd like to go back to visit every single room! It's a fun place.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Melbourne

Definitely worth a stay or three!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A little treasure in the middle of know where !