Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare

The Cabin

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Room was great The heated toilet seat was a shocker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Nice Pool
Location: Downtown SLO is about 3/4 of a mile walk via the path. Try the Libertine Brewery for some craft beer.
This is the place you want to stay at to say you stayed there! Every room is different. We only stayed one night but we were able to walk the grounds and check out the inside and outside. The Steak House was a fun site to see at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Nice hotel in a beautiful location close to 101. The resturaunt was excellant also. I wish we had stayed a few days to use more of the facilities and do a few hikes in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Great place, wish we had more time to spend on the beautiful grounds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good place but we had a bad day

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Most of them are pretty good but we had a bad day at the pool side. There were commercial fliming at pool side and they oqupied almost whole pool area and one of two jacuzzi was closed because of broken glass in the jacuzzi so only we were able to enjoy was in the other jacuzzi in the back. Crowed and messy... front desk didn't help much about fliming people. Only day we stayed was with this mess people so couldn't enjoy much at pool side. Bar and restaurant in the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Loved the hotel. The grounds were beautiful and the room was so unique. We were in a room that had all rock walls. Super cool. It extended into the bathroom which looked amazing. However, the floors were so uneven that I was nervous everytime I went in there and when in the showere. The sink counters were also uneven which made it very difficult to set toiletries and cosmetics down. I was surprised that the staff on the grounds weren't friendlier when passing by. Other than those minor issues, it was a wonderful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Shabby hotel, seen better days.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The room was shabby and grubby. The carpet was soaking wet and we had to lay towels down to walk on it. The toilet handle was broken. The hotel staff were totally unconcerned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Friendly service and clean hotel, comfort level was not what I expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novelty Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The amazing pink décor.
Cons: I think you could keep the style of décor with nicer product, but I am a bit of a snob.
Location: It is a $17 Uber ride to the city. It is a large property. Lots of scenic walking and they provide horseback riding.
It is definitely a "fun" atmosphere, but don't expect a modern comfort. I loved the pink restaurant and all the kitchy décor. It was raining so we weren't able to use the pool, but it looked like it would be fun and there is a bar attached to it. Again, the pool furniture appears outdated but I think that is part of the sell. We stayed in the Captain's Brigade room or something like that. The carpet was kind of dank and musty and the beds were less than comfortable, but again.... part of the charm. It is a must stay for at least 1 night. It is a large property and they have 2 different restaurants on property. The provide bikes if you want to ride around and they are on the side of a mountain which has a decent view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Beautiful and very nice hotel with unique theme for each room. We have tried 3 types of room, very fund of this hotel!