Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun,unique,gotta like pink!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I was traveling with teenage girls. They were amused and excited when I pulled in to register. Then it was photo time - day and night. Even my sceptic wife came to like the gaudy pink Madonna Inn. We will keep it on the list of places to stay for future visits to San Luis Obispo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

I adore everything about this kitschy hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: Room service did not deliver after 10pm
The staff, the room, all of the PINKNESS!!!!! It was the best. You simply must stay here at least once in your life
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in the Pioneer room

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My son goes to school in SLO, so instead of the usual Embassy Suites we decided to try something different. What they don't show in the pictures of the Pioneer room is the 50,000 watt bulb outside the door with a flimsy little blind covering the window. At midnight I was up hanging towels over the so I could sleep. When I got up I looked at all the other rooms next to us and they all had heavy blinds covering the window. When I brought this to Shari's attention in the morning she told me Mrs. Madonna decorated all the rooms herself. Huh? My response was I bet Mrs. Madonna has never tried to sleep in that room. She said the manager would call me. When asked what I wanted I said I wanted to come back and stay a free night. Shari's response was I doubt that will happen. Never mind, now I don't want to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique but...

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Themed room was fun and different
Cons: Facilities needs modernizing without loss of the themes
Location: Right next to the freeway but not noisy to stay there.
The Madonna Inn's unique themed rooms are probably the ONLY reason to stay here. Staff was super nice and place was clean. Shower controls didn't work at all, room was older and felt that way. Location was isolated so not much else to see on or around the property. Freeway close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T Fremont Cs

Our get away

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was beautiful. The food in the steakhouse and Cafe was delicious, the grounds to walk around so peaceful quite. The pool is very nice with wasteful, it gives you a calming frrling I highly recommend to go horse back ride. The staff very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with unique room deco for each room.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Clean, Spacious and Well kept room. comfortable beds. Warm water pool. Only drawback is the wall of the room is paper thin, we could hear the guys next door talking all night long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiburon, CA

Sorry that we hadn't stayed there sooner!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Had an enjoyable two night stay during grad weekend. We've stayed in SLO and Avila many times, and this was by far the best experience. We are just sorry that we don't have an excuse to come to SLO as often. But we will be back. The "Go" room was delightful, plush and spotless. We loved the Live band on Friday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Had a great time at the pool and horse riding for the first time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Family wedding celebration

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Room was very glittery very comfortable and quiet no dresser in room only night stands we had to call room service to bring us fresh towels clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

a family spot

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: availability of activities and superb service.
Location: location wasn't far from historic places. There was so much to do on the site that you wouldn't need to leave!!
We only stayed overnight but it was clear a family could easily spend a few days here and be very happy. Our room was older but the facilities overall were quite nice. Service was superb and between spa, pools, horseback riding etc there was plenty to do. I will definitely plan another trip and next time stay longer.