Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing in comfort, amenities and staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is old with no sound proofing between floors so the loud people with heavy footsteps above me kept me awake each night till almost midnight. The room had no desk or table that I could use for my computer and when I inquired at the front desk the staff showed no interest in trying to address the issue. The vending machines had not been filled recently so most of the slots were empty for both drinks and snacks. The workout room was closed for repairs, but this was not indicated on their website. When I inquired as to whether they had made arrangements at a club nearby where I might workout, the staff looked at me in disbelief; so I could not use my work out clothes and shoes that I had packed, and missed out on three days of workouts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Room was large and comfortable. Enjoyed fireplace in room
Very nice atmosphere.People at front desk very helpful. It was centrally located was very easy to get on freeway. We were in town for wedding in San Louis Obispo and was convenient and less expensive than staying in SanLouisObispo.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The penthouse suite is a wonderful round space with balcony, fireplace and HUGE jetted soaking tub. A bargain
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice stay I love the complementary wine and cheese in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Masterpiece Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enoyed your stay! We hope you come back and stay with us next time you're in town! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great property & staff makes it very welcoming.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great experience for my daughter & I. I don't want to type anything else here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Masterpiece Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Next time you're in town we'd love the chance to provide you with another awesome stay!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Great motel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice motel.Great room and staff.This is the first time I have stayed here.I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay.