Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy and clean!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay at the Sandpiper Inn. We stayed for one night as a pitstop on the way from San Diego to San Fran. They take pride in keeping their hotel in good care! Thanks for a pleasant stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage zum Meer

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Einchecken ab 15.00 Uhr , freundliches Personal, Frühstück ok, sogar mit Cornflakes, viele Steckdosen, schöne Gartengestaltung um das Motel herum
Location: oberhalb der Meereszone, zu Fuß erreichbar ist der Hafen, Morrofelsen vom Motel sichtbar, Info Material im Office ausliegend
nur eine Übernachtung auf der Durchreise, waren auf unser Kommen vorbereitet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso motel a due passi da the Rock

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Buona struttura,stanza spaziosa e pulita,camere silenziose e personale davvero molto gentile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrête rapide d'une nuit seulement

Posted Aug 17, 2016
L'expérience parfaite le personnel et très gentil et la chambre était propre un bel endroit pour arrêter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spacious room. Fine for a brief stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room was ok, a bit tired in places and little natural light but good amenities. Easy parking. Very basic breakfast offered with plastic cups and plates - help yourself and take back to the room. Walking distance to main sea front street with variety of restaurants - friendly place. Just stayed one night - motel was fine for passing through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

You pay for location not for accommodations.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Expand the size. Replace the beds. Have a "real" breakfast and before 0800.
Location: Nice tourisity boardwalk. Weird Moro Rock. Close to the Hearst Castle.
I was unhappy with the room. Surprisingly, I slept like a log. As Bernie Sanders said, "you could do worse".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

Disappointing ...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location and quite quiet.
Cons: having hot water. The door did not fit very well.
Location: Good location and it is a short walk to the marina area with shops and bars and restaurants.
I do not want to be rude but I do not understand how this hotel can get a certificate of excellence from trip advisor and not even have hot water from the tap( fawct) in the basin....as i have said I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: La vue
Cons: La deco
Hotel bien situé avons fait une coupure de une nuit pour descendre à Los Angeles personnel très sympathique motel basique décoration un peu veille mais charmant par sa situation
5 out of 5
by Philip from Fresno

Great Value and Service

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The managers were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and had all the basics needed.
3 out of 5
by Lena

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell till det priset. Promenadavstånd till hamnen. Frukosten bestod i halva muffins och svagt kaffe, trodde det var te