Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Nice place and quiet!

Posted May 26, 2017
Surprised to find a nice sized fridge, separate freezer and a microwave. Wish the ice machine was better but otherwise a great place. Front desk lady was very nice😊
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for the review. We love to hear from our guests. Happy you liked the refrigerator and microwave. Yes, it helps to cook and save a little for all the activites here in Morro Bay. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Basic small room. To basic for the price. Key malfunctioned twice but that happens everywhere. Overall it was a comfortable stay. Wouldn't waste my money here next time. Stayed at the Bay View Inn..same basic room waaay cheaper, closer walk and better view of the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review anonymous. We like to think we are special and not basic. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers with coffee, cream and sugar supplied, flat screen tvs, FREE wifi, and the list goes on. Oh well, can't please all the people all the time. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: The shower was small and the water pressure was on the light side but it was CLEAN, so I'm very happy
Location: It's on main street but the main attraction is 2 blocks down, for those like myself, it's nice and quiet...
Wonderful place & staff. Clean, comfy & cozy. Right up the street from the main drag. I wish we could have stayed for a few weeks. Definitely will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. We love hearing from our guests. Our location is great, short walk to harbor, shopping, eateries, farmers market (Saturdays) and still very quiet and comfortable for easy relaxing. Glad you will visit again! Safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Location: Walking distance to the Embarcadero, movie theater, restaurants on main.
Perfect location. Everything within walking distance. Clean, well appointed room. Nice decor. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for the kind review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone loves our newly remodeled rooms and our location. It was fun decorating them for our guests. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor-Cal

Close to all kinds of good stuff!

Posted May 18, 2017
When we stayed, we enjoyed the farmers market and street food for lunch. Then we walked to the warf and had the best seafood for dinner. Parking at the hotel is tight but you can park on the street if you drive a full-sized.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for staying with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Morro Bay.. Come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Very nice Inn!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: room, staff, everything.
Very nice Inn -- similar to a quality Bed & Breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Tracy. Location, comfort and cleanliness makes everyone happy. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Very nice older hotel with great remodel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice older hotel with great remodel. Shower was spacious, lots of hot water, bed was very comfortable, room was on the smaller size, which didn't bother me any, that's not surprise with an older hotel. The only complaint I have is that the walls are thin, so you hear what's going on upstairs and next door, but, again, older hotel, and since everyone settled down around the same time it didn't really disturb me too much until in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Rooms are standard motel size rooms from the 60s and small compared to what new motels are today. We offer a great location, super clean, and cozy rooms. Come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county CA

Morro Crest Inn Review - fact to know

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the new and clean interior
Cons: sound insulation and add light inside walk-in closet
Location: great beach and boardwalk, a lot of restaurant to choose from and fresh seafood, farmer market every Sat
I book 2 nights-Thurs & Fri night for Easter weekend. it wasn't bad with new remodel interior. worth to stay or not if you're OK with these facts... - the building is old, refinish the room with new furniture look good but very small room. the bathroom is the smallest one I seem, even for my tiny figure no counter space and small shower - because of old building, no air condition, only fan and old style heater, you can open window - no sound proof because of old building, so you hear people talking TV noise footstep all kind of noise...my room was down stair, OMG, by 435am, noise came from up stair nonstop until 7am. I asked office to change room up stair, the staff was helpful but they were full book, they only can switch room with queen bed and no refund for the rate I paid for King bed. I took it anyway at least I got a quiet night. overall, it will be nice if I stay upstair begin with, the rate I paid wasn't good compare with other hotel in town. but the location is very close to beach walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by karen, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. New motels/hotels have gotten us all accustomed to large rooms and we are just a simple retro motel from the 60s with original small rooms. Clean, comfortable, and great location. Most motels in Morro Bay do not have air conditioning as it rarely gets out of the 60s here. Glad you liked the location. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Birthday celebration

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I really enjoyed staying here the beds are comfortable the rooms were clean the blankets were so soft and warm maid service was great they have a cozy little nook where you could drink your coffee in the morning or read your book at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you Tiffannee for your kind review. So glad you had a birthday celebration here. We do love our newly remodeled rooms with all the amenities. Don't stay away to long. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Find

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: A safe in the closet would be a nice addition.
Location: Hotel is located within walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, bars and the "Rock".
This was a great deal. The location is great and the price low. The bathrooms have been redone, the walls, carpets and furniture are all nice and clean. I found the frig and microwave very handy. Check in and out was quick and easy and they are very friendly. I will stay here again next time I am in the area and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you Larry for the kind review. Yes we do love our new remodeled rooms with new furniture, bedding, draperies, and the other added amenities. Our housekeeper is the best! Look forward to seeing you again.