Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Friendly staff and big room

Posted Sep 3, 2015
We ended up booking here after days inn rudely kicked us out (see my review in their page). It was the best thing that could have happened to us! The front desk person Dhru, I know I'm spelling his name wrong, sorry, was so nice and listened to us vent about our horrible experience at days inn. We stayed in the luxury king room and it was huge with a bed and sofa. Lots of room for my dog and son to run around. Everything was clean. The breakfast the following morning was nice and always stocked. Again everyone was super nice, housekeeping ladies were smiling and said hi. Dhru was still there in the morning and was so pleasant! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water treatment plant.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The room comfort and patio.
Cons: Bathroom need a renovation.
Location: Beach, CA1 and Fishermans Wharf.
All in all great, hot tub needs renovation...,,..,,................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Agréablement surprise de la chambre lors de notre arrivée! Personnel très sympa! Peu cher pour l'endroit, la qualité du séjour. Déjeuner de base, rien de chaud, mais tout de même soutenant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We weren't planning on stopping but traveling down the 1 for the first time took longer than expected so we stayed 1 night. Staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable, older. I think it was a bit over priced for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach. Trolley line nearby

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Dated, a little worn down. Limited drinks provided in the lobby, need a drinks vending machine.
Location: Walking distance to beach and boardwalk into town.
Quiet, clean, easy access to freeway. Limited choices on continental breakfast, get to breakfast room early before they run out of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Perfekter Zwischenstopp

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Perfekter Zwischenstopp für einen Roadtrip von SanFran nach LA! typische Motel bauweise(Holz), aber sehr nette Besitzer, das Zimmer mit 44€ pro Kopf war echtes Schnäppchen im Vergleich zu Innerstädtischen Hotels und das Zimmer war sehr groß! der Fake-Kamin auch sehr romantisch ;) Das Frühstücksbuffet war auch in Ordnung, vorallem mit dem Preis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell, ca

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Loved the city and the area, we had fun we enjoyed being close to the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, Ca

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strandnah und sauber

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: S.o.
Location: Strand, Morro Rock
Zimmer renoviert, Strand schnell zu erreichen, Frühstück einfach, aber OK - gut als Zwischenstation auf dem Highway 1, ruhig, hatten aber auch Zimmer nach hinten heraus, nicht zum Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to the beach. Clean.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Thermostats difficult to understand. Had to get employee to help us.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants
This was just an over night stop on our way south. The room was clean. The thermostat was difficult to adjust. We had a partial view of beach from the tiny balcony. The room was adequate for our needs. If we were there to enjoy the beach we probably would book a place with ocean access and an ocean view.