Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX

Clean,comfortable, Good price!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My husband I were on a Californian Vacation and this hotel was one of the best we've stayed there during that time. Very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel for the price . Clean . Spacious. Morning breakfast 🤗
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was a very clean room and we very much enjoyed the stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but don't stay here

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I have stayed at this motel several times over the last decade, although there have been attempts to update the rooms, the cleanliness of the room has turned to absolutely unacceptable. Mold in the shower, buildup of dirt on the bathroom floors, sticky surfaces, and most disappointing, fleas. Would really like the place to shape up a bit, because it has a great location with lots of potential.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Our expectations were low considering what a great deal we got on the room but Morro Shores Inn surpassed them all. It was great to find a, clean, comfortable, affordable room walking distance to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms
Cons: Internet needs to be faster
Location: the best halibut dinner at the Great American Fish Company
Quite night sleep and a good breakfast. The harbor is a short drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, subpar breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location is convenient. Roomy
Cons: Clean the breakfast area regularly
Breakfast is free but minimum, and no one to clean the breakfast area regularly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floor soooo DIRTY

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Floor was very dirty feet turned black after just a few steps. Even smelled dusty. Pillow fell on floor, when i picked it up it had dirt from floor on it so i grabbed a washcloth, dampened it, and ran it across non traffic area of floor and came back brown/black. Otherwise it was fine to sleep at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice place to stay with a dog and kids. Short distance to the beach. Continental breakfast was just ok. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel second floor room had a back door you .

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was clean and bed very comfortable . Would stay again.