Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and downtown area.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy to get to restaurants and beach. Undergoing renovations. Nothing special but I wasn't expecting anything special. Bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable. Room was clean but sparse. Price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice location. Near beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This motel is only a out 1 block away from the beach, and 2 blocks from a handful of restaurants! Not much of a room but I just needed a place to sleep and this was perfect for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Small room and bathroom. Don't recommend for those who go to the beach to stay indoors. Otherwise excellent price and location near the pier and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pismo

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Front receptionist Cristina was so rude. I barely got out of my car and she approached me asking me when did I book my room cause they are all taken. I reserved the room about 2 weeks before. We walked inside and I did have a reservation. She was so rude the whole time and what made it worse we couldn't check in until 3pm. I have so much more to say but I'd write a whole book on this horrible experience. I will not reserve a room from here ever again. The room next to us was also banging on the walls all night the cops were even called. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jerod B. Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, comfortable beds
Cons: Shampoo, lotion, etc provided for attendees
Location: Beach, Pier
Hotel was nicer than expected. Room was clean, beds were comfy, very close to the beach and restaurants on the pier. Only thing I wish they had were shampoo, lotion, etc for hotel guests. If you stay here, make sure to bring these things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: it was just a nice and clean room and didnt cost $200
Cons: improvements are being made
Location: its right in the middle of everything
well its a motel that has been in Pismo for years and they are in the process of upgrade. some things might still need a touch but all in all it was just fine for the nite that we needed. its not a $200 a nite motel so if we need a room like this we would use them again. and you cant beat being right in the middle of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jerod B. Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you stay! You're feedback is important to us, we are excited for the renovations and hope to see you soon! Jerod B. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tehachapi, ca

nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
some rooms have a great view of the beach. nice rooms, small but still very comfy shower kind of sucked couldn't get it a warm temperature it was either burning hot or freezing cold. hotel staff was very nice. there's not microwave or iron so keep that in mind. night time manager was really rude, got yelled at for being out side talking with another guest. which was a bit unprofessional. other than that a great place to stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca.

Disappointed and wont return.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Gave it a try since it became Motel 6 but the experience was as bad as when it was a prior name. Floors were brand new but were sandy and sticky. Overall for the remodel, its horrible. The ppl hired to remodel were hammering and working till 11 at night in the room under us then had ppl book the room next to us that stayed up till 4 banging around. Couldn't call the front desk because we had no phone in our room! Thank God there wasn't an emergency. Had booked 2 nights but canceled the following night and spent $40 more on a different hotel that was absolutely worth it. (Spyglass. Great deals if you look around for them!) Wont stay again even if it was free. Bad choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jerod B. Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Walking distance of pier

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed here for one night, I thought it was a great price for the distance to the beach. The room was small but I liked that about it. The staff was really nice. But you can hear the people next to the room. Over all I would recommend this motel to any friends that might be looking for a place to stay at pismo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location but dodgy motel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The location is practically on the beach by the pier which is great. Unfortunately the quality of the room was very poor. No heating and very cold, broken TV, unusable wifi and quite noisy. There are loads of places to stay in Pismo so wouldn't recommend this motel.