Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Calif.

Over priced Motel 6

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Price it like a Motel 6 and get a clue, next time you upgrade don't go cheap on mattress's, replace moldy doors, put in a toilet paper holder, etc...
Location: Location is the only reason we stayed there, close to the beach.
1st. is the cleanliness of the room, there was mold on the bottom of the shower door that was very obvious, cob web hanging from the bathroom window and the dust build up on the celling fan was almost funny. Next came the bed, it was a thin mattress on a board is the best way to describe it, very tough to get comfortable on. Also in the bathroom, the toilet paper holder was missing as in they forgot to install it after the remodel which meant that you had to keep the toilet paper roll on the back of the toilet or the window ledge because if you put it on the sink it would get wet. It almost felt like we were camping. We choose the place because of the location, downtown and close to the beach but $200 a night for a Motel 6 in this condition was ridiculous. If it wasn't for the hotel staff who stepped up and helped with issue's we had with parking and the TV I would have rated them a lot lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel was located within perfect walking distance to the pier/beach, Harry's Bar, and Old West Cinnamon Rolls. The room was perfect, in my opinion. The ONLY bad experience about this place was the cleaning staff being really, REALLY loud discussing their workload (in Spanish) or yelling to each other across the hotel parking lot while they worked... and I didn't care to report it because it appeared that the front desk attendant on shift at that time was their friend and being noisy right along with them. Other than that detail, everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted May 10, 2017
The person on the desk was nice and checked the room over with us. Motel is ideally located right next to the beach. The room had a fridge which was a bonus. Only down side to the fridge is it was really loud. The water in the shower wasn't very warm. Other than that a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and downtown area.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy to get to restaurants and beach. Undergoing renovations. Nothing special but I wasn't expecting anything special. Bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable. Room was clean but sparse. Price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice location. Near beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This motel is only a out 1 block away from the beach, and 2 blocks from a handful of restaurants! Not much of a room but I just needed a place to sleep and this was perfect for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Small room and bathroom. Don't recommend for those who go to the beach to stay indoors. Otherwise excellent price and location near the pier and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait for the renovation to be complete

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced for a recently purchased hotel in bad shape.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

TMI

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and price but walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic- no coffee, shampoo or wash cloths. Seemed clean except one pillowcase. Surprisingly quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pismo

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Front receptionist Cristina was so rude. I barely got out of my car and she approached me asking me when did I book my room cause they are all taken. I reserved the room about 2 weeks before. We walked inside and I did have a reservation. She was so rude the whole time and what made it worse we couldn't check in until 3pm. I have so much more to say but I'd write a whole book on this horrible experience. I will not reserve a room from here ever again. The room next to us was also banging on the walls all night the cops were even called. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jerod B. Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team