Ratings based on 2,488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel about 1.5 mile from downtown pismo

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is nice and super comfy for dogs. However during memorial day weekend it wasn't properly staffed and household weren't able to complete room cleaning in a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Very Nice

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the complimentary drinks ,snacks & the BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD & the staff was really nice & the grounds are VERY CLEAN & GROOMED NICE
Cons: RE TRAIN YOUR RUDE MAIDS , CUSTOMER SERVICE .............
Location: Great location right off freeway & Dennys & In & Out right there by hotel
I would have given a 5 star if it was not for the RUDE MAID ! I simply requested 2 bottles of lotion for my family & she replied NO , ONLY 1 BOTTLE PER ROOM ~ REALLY ??? I requested a 9;30 maid service when I checked in that morning for the following day ( due to my dog ) I left my room at 9;15 , set & walked around the hotel grounds till 10;30 ~ went to my room & it was not serviced . Found a maid 2 doors down & told her about my request & by 11;30 I finally was able to get back into my room ............ OTHER THAN THAT ................. The Hotel was very nice & clean , the staff was EXTREMELY NICE . The breakfast is a hot breakfast & was one of the nicest complimentary breakfast we have ever had ~ pancakes , Ham , Sausage , Eggs , Burrito , potatoes , cereal , yogurt , oatmeal .... very nice & they ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY . In the evenings they offer 2 complimentary nightly drinks per person , Beer , Wine or soda with complimentary soup & chips & salsa .. The room was very nice & we really enjoyed this hotel very much ~ IF THE MAID WAS NOT SO INCONSIDERATE TO MYSELF & DOG ON OUR CLEANING OF THE ROOM & RUDE WHEN I ASKED FOR 1 MORE BOTTLE OF LOTION ~ I WOULD HAVE GLADLY GIVEN 5 STARS ~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Sound travels from room to room

Posted May 19, 2017
Pretty decent but tv reception was terrible staff said that's as good as it gets Breakfast was sub par
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious room.

Posted May 19, 2017
I like the layout of the room, nice and spacious. Free good breakfast and free drinks and appetizer on happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose CO

Pics missing from last review

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: It's just old and rundown.
These pics go with my review. Would not stay again.....although very friendly staff and very pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet.
Cons: Update the room, provide a high bandwidth WiFi, and a HD signal for the TV.
Location: Lots to do in the Pismo Beach, SLO area.
The facilities were nice, but the room was very disappointing. It was very dated, the furniture was nicked and chipped, and the TV reception was poor - lots of snow in the picture and the picture overlapped the edges of the screen. Having a HDTV does no good if the signal is not HD. Most unsatisfactory was that there was no WiFi signal in the room despite them advertising free WiFi and the staff telling me that I should have WiFi. I'm an engineer and know how to set up WiFi access points and around and inside my room there was no WiFi signal. My iPhone could not connect. I have an app that measures WiFi signal strength and for the Oxford WiFi the signal was barely discernible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A lot of room, nice grounds, great happy hour, and delicious breakfast! The morning coffee was good and they had a complimentary Sunday newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, California

Fabulous stay once again

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: No idea's at this time
Location: We love the beach and shops in Pismo. We also found a beautiful park overlooking the Ocean cliffs. Very peaceful.
I read some of the reviews, with negative comments and we are at a loss to understand, unless they were employed by other hotels in the area. We could only praise the service and accommodations. We stay here each time we bring our RV into Nipomo for service and actually look forward to each trip up here to Pismo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pismo Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillow top beds would be nice.
Was great location, large rooms, outbids could use some updating (unless you like hard beds). Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrose CO

Old and yucky.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Can't see the ocean. Super old and run down looking in person. Black mold on bathroom ceiling. Plastic bag covering fire alarm. Sink wouldn't drain properly. Pools were cloudy. I like a new hotel and would not stay here again because of this. Pros: The hotel room WAS clean.....but just run down so it didn't look clean. See pics. The staff was AWESOME. So nice that it was difficult to write an honest review.