Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great service especially the welcome gift set for my puppy is so sweet and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We thought it was nice, our room needed to be cleaned still we arrived but we made the most of it and had a drink by the pool. We used Uber to all our restaurants and they were there within 3 min. We enjoyed the fire pit during happy hour and think they should have a few more for the guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock, ca

Exceptional Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. Whoever trained staff to be courteous and responsive did an outstanding job!
Cons: Parking was difficult because of the 3 day weekend and the many big pickups with trailers hauling sand buggies.
Location: Close to freeway, yet quiet. Close to Pismo Beach.
Good value, older property that has been well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs a make over

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient for our trip, have stayed there many times before
Cons: The hotel was showing signs of age, it is seriously in need of an update
Location: Close enough to the college and the freeway for easy access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not as good as any other oxford suites

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance to a grocery store and a couple of restaurants.
Cons: This is a beat down property desperately in need of a massive renovation.Is it because it is near the beach that people rate it highly? When I turned on the light in my room a cockroach crawled by. I had to smash it with my suitcase. It was there on the wall next to the lightswitch when I left a week later.. I've stayed at several oxford suites and they should be embarrassed by this one, especially the breakfast. Instead of a chef, it seemed like they had one of the housekeepers preparing breakfast. The scrambled eggs were burnt, the fruit (just watermelon) was cut like skinny carrot sticks, the pancakes were like rubber tortillas, and the bacon was brittle, greasy, see through bits of fat. It was the worst breakfast I've ever seen offered up anywhere in my life. I really can't think of worse in all my travels and I've had some horrible meals. The prices they get for hotels down there are ceazy, but the least they could do is fix up things like the ratty drop ceiling tile in the bathroom, spray for roaches, hire an actual cook for breakfast, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a lovely town

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotels is very easy to reach from the freeway. Our room was quiet and very clean; the staff were wonderful: friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The welcome cocktail was a really nice touch after a long day of driving. Breakfast was good as well. Because it's next to the highway, you might want to ask for a quiet room.
Cons: I wish there was an elevator. It was tricky bringing up a heavy suitcase.
Location: The beach is an easy drive from the hotel and there are lots of shops and restaurants in the beach area. Great place to stay as you go down the coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for a great price.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: One or two miles to beach and downtown Pismo.
We booked 2 suites and they were perfect for our large family. Comfortable, spacious, and at a great price. Plus all of us had a great hot breakfast buffet each morning that was included in the price. The evening reception with drinks and appetizers was the cherry on top. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

worth it

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I gotta say I'm happy with our stay here. The room is very big and clean.Location is good, we called Uber to go to pier where all the restaurants at, and it only cost us $8. Were definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ojai,CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very surprised to how nice the hotel was. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr süßes Hotel in Pismo Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Sehr schöne Familienzimmer mit zwei separaten Zimmer (WZ + SZ), schöne gepflegte Anlage, süßer Pool, sehr freundliches Personal, sehr nette Bar mit Evening Reception - absolut empfehlenswert