Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I was just ok!! Paid a lot for this room and it was like being at a motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fine for an overnight stop

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel fine for a quick overnight stay. The room clean and tidy. Noisey fridge had to unplug at night. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good although only pancakes and cereal on offer nothing else cooked. No fruit. Our room was nice size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Easy walk to resturant and shops.nice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice room, clean. Friendly staff. Easy walking distance to resturant and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Value for money hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and manager friendly.
Cons: Decor and furnishings a little dark.
Location: Didn't explore too much. Embarcadero has a lot of little gift and boutique type shops.
Liked this very quiet "Motel". Very clean very well presented, liked the little touches(fancily folded towels)! Breakfast was good, cereals, fruit juice(orange) breads, pastries and cakes, waffles, good coffee. Bed very comfy, spacious room tho not enough clothes hangers. No room safe. Not sure of its proximity to beach as was visiting relation in the town, didn't have car. Being a motel it was busy (July), think I had an elephant staying above me for 2 nights! Decor a little dated but ok. No hairdryer! Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Souderton

Too much money for a terrible room

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The woman behind the desk did it all. Worked the desk, breakfast etc. She did great with what little help she seemed to have. The hotel itself was awful. It had a terrible smell when we walked in. We later found out that the stench came from the kitchen sink. Not only did the faucet have black mold on it but when I ran the garbage disposal it smelled like vomit. The smell was throughout the whole room. We could not get the TV to work at all. It also had a broken toilet seat. We wanted to tell them all these problems when we checked out, but there wasn't anyone around. Just a note that said if you were checking out to just that leave your keys on the desk. Based on all of these things, I could never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by christine

Not worth over 100

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It had cabinets missing on the dressers ,like come on they make enough money off people why not fix ur stuff ,, I could hear the room above us ,people having s*x , I can hear conversation from the room next to me as if they were sitting next to me ,
2 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel two blocks from waterfront.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not bad. Our room was one of the smaller ones above the office. My only complaint was that there were two large picture windows with cheap blinds rather than curtains which made the room really bright at night. Expect the quality of a motel or super 8. Hotels here in general are pricey so don't expect a lot for your $150+ dollars spent at any hotel.
4 out of 5
by Garrett

Great Value!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient! Very reasonable rates for the hotel and location.