Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It's location - easy to get to and it's proximity to attractions, plus it was reasonably priced.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty "carbolicious". A protein option would've been nice.
Location: Walking distance to Morro Bay shops, boat tours, rentals and easy driving distance to other Central Coast attractions.
Great location - near shops, restaurants and walking distance to bay and Morro Rock (my room had a view of Morro Rock). Easy check-in. The room was clean with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Bed was comfortable. Staff recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Plenty of parking and easy to get to other areas like Montana de Oro, Cayucos and San Luis Obispo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😔😔😔😔😔😳😔😔😔😔😔😳😳
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Room with a view

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice place. Pretty much almost perfect except there are no elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Wonderful Hotel, Even Better View

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My husband and I came here latevery so we called ahead of time to ensure we'd still be able to check in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and exa8what we expected, but the most impressive was the view of Morro Rock the next morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

be careful with your car

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I woke up in the morning to the noise of a saw cutting boards. When I walked outside, the person using the electric saw was right next to my car! My car was covered in sawdust. As this was a first for me, I went to the front desk. They told me I could take my car to the car wash and have it washed. The person told me she would not pay for my expense. I really enjoyed the hotel and the location up until that point. After the sawdust incident, I will not stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it. I felt that the contractor could have been asked by the hotel staff to move to a different area to saw boards as there was ample room in other areas of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT READY

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We arrived at 5:00 to check into our room after driving 5 hours to get there. They told us our room wouldn't be ready for another hour. I asked why and they told me they actually don't allow check in until 4. I looked up their website only to find that check in is actually at 3. This was a big inconvenience to my family. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, cheap accomodations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comforatable
Cons: Thin walls
Decent, cheap hotel. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. Walls were a bit thin, but otherwise OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stoping point to LA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
A comfortable inn. A little noisy since I can hear clearly from next door and people walking in upper level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia California

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice view of the Rock and the Embarcadero. Close to golf course and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona Calif.

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great view from our room of Morro Bay Rock, everything was within walking distance.
Cons: Room was very comfortable and quiet.
Location: Cambria and Moonstone beach, Los Osos for hike along the coast, Hearst Castle, Elephant seals, Avila or Pismo beach ,Solvang, Wine tasting .
This was the second time I have stayed at the Pacific Shore Inn. It's a block away from the Embarcadero. Short walk to restaurants, shopping and theatre. Nice walk to Morro Bay Rock and beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient to get your day started. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in Morro Bay.