Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paso robles

Dog friendly, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved how easy it was to walk out dogs in the garden and town square!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Room was a bit small. Fireplace didn't work. Food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I liked it very much because it is in downtown Paso Robles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Happily surprised

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: grounds, clean room
Cons: Lobby is drab, smelly and out of date. The staff members looked as though they didn't really like being there.
Location: very good!
We went with somewhat low expectations. We had just spent one night at the Fess Parker Hotel in Santa Barbara which was a huge disappointment for the money you spend, therefore, we weren't expecting much from a hotel half the price! We were happily surprised. The room was decent, spacious, clean and had a spring fed hot tub on the balcony. The grounds were lovely with a koi pond... a place you want to sit and enjoy coffee in morning or a glass of wine in the evening. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

great location and grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: above - Lovely grounds, nice spa, somewhat separated from pool with rock formation, so quiet.
Cons: pocket door was quite hard to slide shut and bright light shone in thru bathroom window if door left open at night.
Location: above, plus large antique store about a block away
Very nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops all around the park right across the street. The grounds are beautiful and so relaxing. Must have breakfast in patio with waterfall, pond, koi... Also good location for wine tasting and not far from the 46 to Cambria for a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
right in the heart of the town, we could walk every where. nice rooms, very spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable
Cons: Only problem was had kill 4 mosquitos in bathroom. Unsettling given recent publicity of disease being spread by mosquitos.
Location: Nice small town atmosphere & close to hundreds of wineries
Nice pleasant hotel in downtown Paso Robles with restaurants & parks within walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Choose somewhere else.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The location was OK, but not for the cost.
Cons: The customer service, the cleanliness of the room & bathroom
Location: Lots of restaurants and local shopping
The front desk clerk was not pleasant, she just told me to come back later as the room wasn't available at 2:30 PM (she didn't offer to call when the room was ready, didn't mention that I could wait in a bar that was up the stairs from the front desk). There were hairs on the bathroom wall & ceiling. Most of the rooms are on the first floor - bungalow style. Way too overpriced for the area. Alternates offer a much better value. I asked for a late checkout and they only offered a 30 min extension (why even bother?). The pool was incredibly small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from location was good, but i feel hotel fee should hav

Wished we had stayed somewhere nicer

Posted May 21, 2016
Would never stay in that hotel again! Love Paso Robles though.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Campbell

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing Stay, liked the grounds and the Gardens. Close to restaurants. Plan on returning when in the area.