Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Little attention to guest comfort.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Air conditioner Welcome to hotel Information regarding construction Updated bed linens
Location: Location to town square is ideal.
Our room was located in the back of the hotel where construction began early. The air conditioner automatically turned on and off loud enough to wake us throughout the night. The linen was worn enough to cause discomfort to the skin. We had no contact with staff other than our arrival when we were assigned our room. The grounds were pleasant to walk through on the way to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location, walking distance to shops

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Good value. Plenty of parking, beautiful gardens and walking paths.
Cons: Of the 4 rooms rented, 1 had a burned out bulb on the bedside table, 1 had a defective bulb (came on and shut off) in a shower.
Location: Asuncion winery tasting room - great Pinot Noir. Artisan restaurant not to be missed.
We planned an overnight wine tasting around Paso Robles and spent the night here. Very good restaurants are nearby within walking distance, some nice shops, sone winery tasting rooms - the hotel is great to come back to in the mid-afternoon and relax before dinner, have a drink in their bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the "heartbeat" of Paso.

Posted May 7, 2017
Relaxed by the pool and ate two fabulous dinners out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

downtown hotel close to things to do.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I liked it's central location. The staff is helpful. the steakhouse has excellent food.
Cons: telling people how to work the two tv remotes upon check in, and enough copies for check ins, and guests of the local paper.
Location: Downtown wine tasting rooms, libraries, a city park across Spring Street from the hotel. shopping, and restaurants.
At this hotel, (for those that like wine) you are close to about 20 tasting rooms in the downtown area, and more will hopefully open next year. The hotel is within an easy drive of the 101 (us 101). There is shopping, restaurants, libraries, a park just across the street. The downtown is safe and walkable. Also; Amtrak stops in Paso Robles. You are about a 10 minute walk to the hotel from where the train stops. If you can't get enough wine downtown, there are many, many wineries close to Paso Robles on state highway 46. Also; the Paso Robles Chamber of Commerce, is a short walk away, and the chamber staff is helpful and knowlegeable about activities in Paso and the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice location in a walkable area. Fairly quiet. A late booking on a Friday night was very pricey. Might be worth it for a lower price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, Ca

Perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Across the street from park and all the restaurants, wine shops etc located around it. Beautiful grounds and gardens set this hotel apart from a hohum Holiday Inn / Best Western alternative. Nice hot tub and pool area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice but pricey!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Set in the heart of Paso Robles this hotel is well located for exploring the local shops and restaurants. The hotel is well presented with an attractive garden and ponds. Our bedroom was set back from the main road, pleasantly styled, but had insufficient wall sockets for the charging needs of the iPhones and iPads of modern life. Breakfast wasn't included, which ultimately added a further 25% to the cost of the stay. Staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms clean. There's a good bar upstairs, but running out of the "house wine" and so pushing you towards buying more expensive wine is poor show for an inn set in the heart of wine country. The balcony of the bar is a nice spot to watch the world go by whilst enjoying a drink, though piped music might not be to everyone's taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The grounds are lovely! The room had Extremely poor lighting, some outdated electrical sockets that sometimes didn't work, the bathroom was cramped and had inadequate counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent Location in Downtown Paso

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Everything was great...breakfast, evening entertainment was fun, room was large. One warning.....the sulfur smell from those hot tubs is very strong!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Walking distance to town

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed here years ago & thought we'd try it again. It is a nice, well kept property. I just think if we hadn't gotten a reasonable price for the room we would not have stayed here. The Steakhouse was closed (no mention until check-in) & the pool was closed when we arrived. The t.v. was tricky to turn on & there were no written instructions available. Small room - overall probably won't stay again.