Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beware the rooms. We were there Memorial Day weekend, and got a small old room in the back with an ineffective window style AC. Great location, but not close to $300 quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and very friendly staff
Very quaint hotel and the location cannot be beat as it is downtown where you have all the shops and restaurants. The rooms could be a little bigger but it definitely wouldn't deter us from staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The restaurant manager was not friendly

Posted May 30, 2017
The food it not good at all, the walls are too thin you can hear the whole conversations so imagine other the other stuff we heard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 26, 2017
Vary spacious rooms and we had the outdoor spa which was great just understand the natural spring does give off a sulfur smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds-nice Chef garden of herbs.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: facilities and location in front of central park
Location: Popular restaurants around square block central park
Location in center of town is surrounded by restaurants, wine tasting shops, and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surroundings

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Resturant might have longer hours. Food was very good
Were pleasantly surprised with the grounds and facilities. Much better usual chain hotels. Overall it was a very nice experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Little attention to guest comfort.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Air conditioner Welcome to hotel Information regarding construction Updated bed linens
Location: Location to town square is ideal.
Our room was located in the back of the hotel where construction began early. The air conditioner automatically turned on and off loud enough to wake us throughout the night. The linen was worn enough to cause discomfort to the skin. We had no contact with staff other than our arrival when we were assigned our room. The grounds were pleasant to walk through on the way to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location, walking distance to shops

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Good value. Plenty of parking, beautiful gardens and walking paths.
Cons: Of the 4 rooms rented, 1 had a burned out bulb on the bedside table, 1 had a defective bulb (came on and shut off) in a shower.
Location: Asuncion winery tasting room - great Pinot Noir. Artisan restaurant not to be missed.
We planned an overnight wine tasting around Paso Robles and spent the night here. Very good restaurants are nearby within walking distance, some nice shops, sone winery tasting rooms - the hotel is great to come back to in the mid-afternoon and relax before dinner, have a drink in their bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the "heartbeat" of Paso.

Posted May 7, 2017
Relaxed by the pool and ate two fabulous dinners out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

downtown hotel close to things to do.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I liked it's central location. The staff is helpful. the steakhouse has excellent food.
Cons: telling people how to work the two tv remotes upon check in, and enough copies for check ins, and guests of the local paper.
Location: Downtown wine tasting rooms, libraries, a city park across Spring Street from the hotel. shopping, and restaurants.
At this hotel, (for those that like wine) you are close to about 20 tasting rooms in the downtown area, and more will hopefully open next year. The hotel is within an easy drive of the 101 (us 101). There is shopping, restaurants, libraries, a park just across the street. The downtown is safe and walkable. Also; Amtrak stops in Paso Robles. You are about a 10 minute walk to the hotel from where the train stops. If you can't get enough wine downtown, there are many, many wineries close to Paso Robles on state highway 46. Also; the Paso Robles Chamber of Commerce, is a short walk away, and the chamber staff is helpful and knowlegeable about activities in Paso and the surrounding area.