Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Situated in the middle of severL great little towns within a half hours drive to go explore. Very convenient. Right on the water.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Explore quaint little towns, beach lazing, great restaurants and shopping
At first glance, we thought the room a trifle shabby, but our stay of 6 nights proved it to be a very comfortable, well laid-out suite. The second bath is invaluable and placed for privacy for children or a second couple. Our suite faced the ocean and we could leave our door open night and day for the cooling breeze. The room did not have air conditioning g and we came at a warm time in February. The room was pretty warm, but with the cool oceN breeze, we managed to stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Shower was cold checkout clerk was not helpful and argued with me about waiting for hot water that never came
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Great view & plenty room with kids.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great room with hotel front view. Only bad thing is u can hear the people above u walking & in the hallway when your trying sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Horrible experience that ruined our families trip

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean.
Cons: Staffs attitude, install air conditioning in the rooms, make more of an effort to clean better
Location: Next to the beach.
We stayed at Pismo Beach Lighthouse Inn at the end of September. It was early fall but, the weather was still very hot. At over two hundred dollars a night you would expect a comfortable experience. This inn is not equipped with any air conditioning, just a ceiling fan in the room which might work well in the middle of winter. Unfortunately, when it is 90 degrees outside and almost 100 degrees inside there is no comfort. It was so hot in our room that it sucked the life out of us and we didn't even feel like going down to the beach. Our two night stay turned into a "when can we leave here" experience. Staff was not concerned or helpful at all. When we told them the room was crazy hot they told us that it isn't usually hot in Pismo Beach. That wasn't the right answer and their lack of concern only made us "hotter". Rooms were not bad but, floors were not clean. Dead bugs in the corner behind the toilet in one bathroom. Never would we go back there again or recommend it to someone that we liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice large suite with ocean view balcony

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This was a return visit so it is a place we like. The view is great as is the staff. The front desk went to the extra effort of consolidating two different reservations so we didn't have to check in the next day. The location is wonderful! Pet and family friendly. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Comfortable suites with a wonderful view.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We are very satisfied with our stay. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very nice hotel and location. Room was very nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Beyond our expectations. Great location. Forget complaints about beach access: it is strenuous. Nothing more; fun actuallr. Go down to the pier area for beach access with ease, BEAUTIFUL VIEW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fint läge med utsikt över havet.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt rymligt rum för hela familjen. Det var två stora sovrum och två badrum, välstädat och fin inredning. Hotellet ligger precis på klippkanten med fantastisk utsikt över Stilla havet. Pool, bubbelpool och gym i nära anslutning till rummen, samt en separat frukostmatsal med ganska bra utbud för hela familjen. Där fanns bland annat färsk frukt. Det som vi saknade var en bäddsoffa på rummet, det fanns iaf gott om plats för att kunna ha en sådan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very clean, organized, we'll managed. Obviously very proud owner.