Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The only problem we had were neighbors loud slamming doors th his went on till 2 in the morning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed at Pismo Lighthouse because we had a tour scheduled at Cal Poly. Nice hotel and close to the beach. Rooms were comfortable and we had a lot of room for my family. I would definitely come back again but I'd get a room with the view if the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great place for family! Very relaxing. I will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you had an amazing stay. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel you within walking distance (about 1 mile walk) to various Pismo downtown locations : restaraunts , beach shops , etc . Does not have it's own beach access , but there is a trail within about a quarter to half mile walk to beach access stairs (steep & requires crossing over rocks and timing incoming tide - use caution) , or you can access the beach from downtown wharf access (easier and safer).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Major problems with door lock - custodian unable to repair. No air conditioning. Hotel sits on a rocky cliff - no sandy beach. This is a 2-3 star motel with pricing of a 5 star. Despite the above my kids really liked it. They have another hotel 10 minutes north west that I would try next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your door and we will get that replaced as soon as possible. We hope you visit either our property or our sister property in Avila Beach for your next vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We loved our stay here. Brought my 4 kids and they loved the cookies upon arrival, hot cocoa daily, the heated pool, the activities and walking distance to the beach. They also loved the breakfast. Downtown Pismo and the pier are also very close. We will surely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel. House keeping staff could use some improvement. After being gone all day, we came back to room at 4:00 and room was still not made up. When they did show up, they spent less than 5 minutes straightening up the room. Made the bed, new towels and that was it. No cleaning at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Very nice stay walking distance

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room was nice. Walking distance to the beach take the short cut. Splash best clam chowder also visit the oyster Loft Services great food is outstanding very good oysters
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your recommendations! Splash and Oyster Loft are definitely the local favorites as well. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from french camp, ca

Kids love it..

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a first time visiting​ Pismo Beach, my parents love it. And my kids love it spend time in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your photos with us! It looks like you made it for the beautiful weather! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a wonderful surprise!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The suite was a very pleasant surprise. Two rooms, two full baths and a wonderful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay!