Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from french camp, ca

Kids love it..

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a first time visiting​ Pismo Beach, my parents love it. And my kids love it spend time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a wonderful surprise!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The suite was a very pleasant surprise. Two rooms, two full baths and a wonderful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great for families - Best Family Suite room layout

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and Family Suite room layout which provides two separate sleeping spaces.
We returned to this property for another family reunion. As one child is attending college in San Luis Opisbo and the other child is attending in Chicago, family time is getting less and less. We came to pick up my son for Spring Break and his sister was at the end of her break so came along. We did this at Winter Break also where we all stayed at Pismo Lighthouse Suites before heading home. The family suite allows Adult parent and Adult children a comfortable place to sleep with some privacy. Last time we had the suite that had one King bed and two Queen beds and everyone was comfy and happy. We are able to take family walks on the beach and have conversations that the peaceful beach setting allow. Breakfast buffet has great offerings of good quality cereals, fruit, waffles, eggs, saugsages this time. Staff are very friendly. Lobby has nice coffee/tea bar including hot chocolate packets and real large marshmellows and Ghiradelli Chocolate syrup. I made a mistake and did read clearly so booked a family suite that had one Queen bed in one room and one Queen in the other so was longing for the three beds. The staff offered a rollaway which made it work. Next time I'll get the suite with all the beds but as always, a great stay at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I've been coming here for many years. I love this hotel. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect rating is because they currently do not have air conditioning in their rooms. It can get really warm and stuffy at night. I did see a sign letting guests know that a/c is being installed so I'm looking forward to my next visit with cool nights! There is so much to do for families! They have mini golf, badminton, a huge checkers and chess board and a swimming pool that overlooks the ocean. They do have Beach access near the hotel. Their breakfast does need a bit of a change. The eggs tasted like powdered eggs and the waffles weren't great either. They do have cereal, oatmeal and yogurt that are good alternatives. Overall, I would choose this hotel over the others if you are vacationing with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V. Glendale, Ca

Great digs for families

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Stayed in a two bedroom suite; great for our family of four. Clean, updated rooms. Pool and outdoor activity options:badminton , ping pong, outdoor chess and mini golf range. My kids played everything! Convenient to downtown. Complimemtary breakfast! We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beecher

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room size and views are great.
Cons: A staircase down to the beach.
Location: Pismo is a small coastal town that has everything you need for a peaceful visit on the coast. Sand, sun, waves for surfing, it's California Easy!
Overlooking the coast of Pismo, this hotel has a view and is great for families who want a clean, affordable place. They have no beach access, yet the Seacrest hotel, next to them, allow their guests to access the beach staircase on Seacrest's property. This is convenient, as long as Seacrest allows it, otherwise you have to travel off this hotel's grounds to go to Pismo beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Enjoyed the comfort though we did not have a beach side room the price was right, location excellent! Traveling with infant, daughter and son in law we were able to have our own space after a long drive! As a nurse cleanliness is highly important to me and this hotel room was very clean! I would return with more of my family in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very stylish hotel with extremely confortable suites. We stayed in the family suite and enjoyed every moment of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Be sure to book a room away from the highway!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Nice recreation area.
Cons: Traffic noise as I stated above. It would have been nice if they had chairs to sit out on the lawn area overlooking the beach.
We had a wonderful stay here last year, but unfortunately, we had some problems with this one night stay. The 'back' bedroom of our two bedroom suite faced the highway and street. It was incredibly noisy! That bedroom does not have an additional door either and the noise was not muffled at all by the outside door. Maybe kids would be ok with the noise, but we were not. One of the two showers did not have enough water pressure to get the water up to the shower nozzle. It was completely unusable. Since we were there for only one morning, we did not have time for them to fix it. It is a very nice property with a Great breakfast and nice recreation deck. The staff did respond to our complaints of the fighting, drunk guests next door. We know that can happen anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Amazing view close to the heart of Pismo

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The room was so much bigger than we thought it would be and the view was beautiful. The hotel is only a few minutes from Pismo Beach. There were fun games and activities also.