Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in toller Umgebung

Posted May 19, 2016
Familienzimmer mit zwei Schlafzimmer und zwei! Bäder. Incl. Frühstück mit Ei, Bacon und Waffen. Pool und Whirlpool in gutem Zustand und mit frischen Handtücher. Wir haben ubs sehr Wohlgefühlt. Für US-Verhältnisse super Motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome, love this Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2016
Great, great, great! This Hotel is the only Hotel I will stay at in Pismo!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Becky, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel...no view of the water from most rooms

Posted May 6, 2016
Spent two night at this lovely hotel and the room was nice, but the bed was hard and left both my husband and I with sore backs the following morning. Our room required quite a walk to get to the free breakfast served on a lower level across the parking lot. Building 3 is the building you want to be in if you came to see the ocean. Also, upon checkin we were informed that a $100.00 deposit would be help against any incidentals charged to the room. The money would be released within 2-3 days after checkout. With no restaurant, bar or gift shop on site, it's hard to figure out what a guest would spend the hundred dollars on....seems like a great way for the hotel to collect a it of free "interest" on each guests "deposit".
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Becky, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry the deposit caught you off guard. This is a common practice in the hotel industry to cover any damages or additional charges. I hope during your next visit you will have time to browse our gift shop and possibly experience our spa services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Nice hotel that pays attention to detail.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Our room was clean, with nice linens on the beds and in the bath. The toiletries were of good quality. The in room coffee service used Starbucks brand coffee. The mini-refrigerator was clean and functioned well. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, with fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt, muffins and gluten free muffins. A nice touch to include a gluten free item. The large games in the patio area were fun: over-sized chess, croquet, etc. The pool area was well maintained. We had an area wide power outage while there and staff offered flashlights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
After coming from a pretty bad hotel in LA for about the same money, this hotel was a treat! Beautiful, clean and charming! I will recommend it to anyone and will soon be back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renton, wa

What a nicest hotel near to beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: everything I like..
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy to excess HWY 101 and beautiful beach,,,,,
Pismo Inn is very good in every thing. Location, Services, cleaniness, comfort.. Staff was very helpful, (Monique was excellent) and friendly. I will highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The view was beautiful and our room was great. Truly enjoyed our stay and will put it on the list of hotels to come back to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do, rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast and homemade cookies. Great find in Pismo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We were traveling with our kids, this is a wonderful family vacation space. However I can see us visiting for an adult getaway, too. The amenities were great, friendly staff and walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach view hotel, no beach access

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Fire alarms kept going off in the middle of the night. Disruptive and scared the kids. Would not stay here again!