Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porterville, Ca

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and friendly and close to the beach. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The deck with outdoor fun and games was amazing with lifesize chess and cornhole, etc. a true full package deal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Nice access to beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Love the size of the suite. Family friendly with outdoor games and board games that you can check out at the office.
Cons: Larger room for breakfast.
Location: Close to town.
My family had a great time at this hotel! We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice suites with beach access

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room and discovered that we had two separate rooms, each with private bathroom. A very nice place to stay, especially if traveling with children. They have a game area, swimming pool, access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Relaxing, Rejuvenating stay at Pismo Lighhouse!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Loved everything - the "pottery barn" style beach room decor is really cute! Suites are spacious!!
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Spyglass Inn Restaurant for dinner Walk on the beach below the hotel
We had a wonderful stay at Pismo Lighthouse! We arrived on a foggy afternoon and checked into our clean beautifully decorated oceanfront room and opened the sliding glass door so we could hear the ocean surf as we unpacked our bags. Later we walked out on the patio to just enjoy and then decided to visit the nearby Spyglass Inn Restaurant to enjoy a wonderful sunset dinner and glass of wine on the outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. Food was great, ocean view was gorgeous and walk along bluffs after dinner was relaxing! Our whole stay at Pismo was fabulous! We will definitely be back again!! In the meantime, my honey bought me one of their comfy robes so that each day I wear it at home - it will remind me of our wonderful vacation at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!! Great choice on Spyglass for dinner! We look forward to your next amazing visit and we hope it is sooner than later! Enjoy your summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville, CA

Wonderful hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pismo Lighthouse Suites was a fantastic experience! Not only was the room clean but the outside of the buildings were clean as well - no cobwebs anywhere! The playground deck was so fun for our grandsons - they loved it! The in-room coffee was excellent and the breakfast was hot. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kiddos loved our sports deck! We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel for a one night stay en route to LA

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great night stop hotel en route from San Fran to LA. Rooms are clean and views are spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville ca

Will stay here again

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great for families ocean right there breakfast was awesome sausage and eggs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very convenient 2bed2bath hotel room for family

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff, very good cavity! Not 5 star resort, buildings are dated but everyone works non stop on cleanliness of this facility! People constantly walking, cleaning, brushing and polishing every door and every window. Room was clean and no stains or hair anywhere. Very good relaxing athmospherr. We will definitely come back! Breakfast was a win!!!! Plenty of everything! Hot scrambled eggs and sausage. Lots of bread , muffins and spreads. Waffles were a win with out 3 year old! you can tell they care what you think of them!!! Pillows are not comfortable that's the only thing we didn't like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for sharing your photos with us!! It looks like you and your family had a great time. I will pass on your compliments to our hardworking staff. We look forward to your next vacation with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakaerafield, CA

Close to the beach,walking distance to the pier

Posted May 13, 2017
My husband and I loved the fact that we can walk the beach to the pier. We loved the view, cleanliness of the room and he friendly staff. We also loved the gaming area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great photos with us! It looks like you fully enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your next amazing visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Gorgeous clean and modern, delicious breakfast and coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to your next visit!