Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good stay just need to fix a few glitches in their maintenance but overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico,ca.

overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient and secure inside entrance
Cons: I understand the TV station guide will be added to the room guide
Location: Close to freeway entrance yet quiet. 6miles from Jocko;s for a excellent steak
Nice room, no TV station Guide, quiet and 6 miles from Jocko's
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

waste of money

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
During my stay, shower did not work, pillow was like cushions, restroom was not clean, vending machine was faulty so no water to drink in night. Room phone was not working to call front desk or housekeeping. Went in night walking all the way to reception & door was closed(no one responded even after knocking). Will try to avoid this property in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The place is a lil run down but not all that bad, i was out of town for work with a construction truck, mo problems with anything missing, i stayed 8 nights here in two weeks so it must not be too bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 6:30pm checked in. When I walked in the room the bed was not made and there were dirty boxers in the bathroom. When I went to report this to the front desk he acted like if this was no big deal. I asked if there was another room as it was 6:30 and I was tired. He replied no that I would have to wait. So I waited then finally 20 min later room was ready. When I walked in this time the maid had left her cleaning rags. When I asked to speak to a manager it was as if I was speaking a foreign language. Then to find out there was no manager. To say the least customer service sucked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

MOST UNPROFFESIONAL STAFF

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Nothing in that town.
Santa Maria, CA Waited 1.5 hrs with a reservation in lobby while they tried to find HK staff to clean my room. Each time someone walked in, they got their room keys w/o is due or delay yet, we waited and waited. They did not clean room next day. When we asked for fresh towels upon our return, they said they had none!! Never had I witnessed horrible management in all my travels. All other hotels booked so we were stuck there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair at best

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had to request a different room, as the original room was in very poor condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Smelled like mold, bathtub filled with water during shower, large white stain on chair, curtain lining torn, light switch when entering a dark room did not work. Female staff rude, impatient, her directions for where to park to get to room were wrong. I will never stay there again and will tell friends and family not to stay. So sad since I was in Santa Maria to support my sister in law during her cancer surgery at Marion Hospital. But the hospital was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok, but the room was very dated. Also there was stench in the building that wasn't pleasant. Towels and bedding seem to be old, pillows were small., .