Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penngrove CA

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: very comfortable room with no "smell". close to down town. good cooked breakfast and good (free) craft beer at happy hour.
Comfortable room and bed. Very nice. Good made to order breakfast and nice to have free happy hour with good craft beer and wine. Nice pool and good location to downtown SLO
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Winston Newland - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review! We have spent time developing our complementary services and amenities so our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice facility. The manager's reception in the evening and breakfast were outstanding. We were given a room at the front facing the street and, given that the sliding glass door was only single glazed, there was a bit of traffic noise. Next time I'll request a room at the rear of the complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Winston Newland - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our food and beverage options. Also, thank you for describing your room location, and future recommendations. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A gem.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: SLO town, Morro Bay's colony of around 20 + sea otters in the bay, Hearst Castle.
What a lovely surprise! Absolutely everything taken care of. A lovely place to return to at the end of each day. The room was spacious with a bathroom, 2 double beds and a lounge area with large sofa and extra TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Winston Newland - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Jane, thank you for the awesome review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to us when our guests are able to enjoy themselves and have fun.
5 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Jessica, thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by julio

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Julio, thank you for excellent 5 star rating! We're happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fernando valley

Close proximity to all

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Patti bartender/server creates a great environment, no liquor licence here, cooking staff and servers were excellent, food is great, ladies at front desk need to be more attentive as this is our first and last impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Winston, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay! We really appreciate the feedback. We're happy you enjoyed Patti in the Cantina, and our breakfast staff. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
John, thank you for rating your experience! We look forward to your next visit. Winston Newland - Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific facility, complimentary services, and employees
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Janet, thank you for the excellent five star review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Winston Newland - Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
by Betty

Coming back for sure!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our quick stay and next time, we will certainly add another day into our itinerary. The room was comfortable and clean, the personnel was friendly and helpful, and the shuttle service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Betty, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel! We're happy you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon. Winston Newland - Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating! Hope to see you again soon.