Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and good free breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Close to downtown. We like to walk and it was within walking distance to downtown. There are also restaurants nearby within walking distance. The free breakfast was also good, better than most free breakfasts at other hotels. Walls are a little thin- we heard the lady next door taking on the phone when we were trying to go to sleep. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelente hotel en el camino

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada
Location: Excelente ubicación. Nada para hacer cerca del hotel
Excelente opción para descansar en mitad del viaje por la ruta escénica de la costa oeste de EEUU
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

High quality hotel near Cal Poly! :o)

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The spacious, clean suites and comfy beds, free WiFi and parking, and especially the free hot made to order breakfast.
Cons: The outside walkways on the second floor could be made more evenly level? One can fall if not careful where the foot lands on uneven walkway floors.
Location: Cal Poly, downtown SLO with its many restaurants and stores.
We stayed for one night on Sunday with a hot made to order breakfasts on Monday. Breakfast of scrambled eggs with spinach, mushrooms, cheese and sausages/tater tots on the side was very delicious! There are 3 other choices on the menu by the ordering counter. Orange/apple juice, coffee, tea available as well as sliced breads, bagels, muffins, bananas, apples. Our room was spacious with a sitting area with big screen TV, wet bar, microwave, fridge, table/2 chairs, L-shaped sofa, coffee-table, end tables with lamps. Bedroom has 2 comfy double beds, TV, closet while the bathroom was adequate with the sink outside within the bedroom. Daily Wall St. Journal was on door knob in the morning. Excellent and satisfying experience living here at Quality Suites and highly recommended to friends and family!! We will definitely stay here from now on - hope there will be suites open since Quality Suites is now our top choice hotel in SLO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great location with plenty of parking and shuttle

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking and close enough to walk downtown
Nice area, close enough to walk downtown or to Cal Poly. Very friendly staff and the shuttle was available every time we didn't feel like walking. Just 1 block from Splash Cafe and Apple Farm, both worth a visit. Part of the hotel was under renovation and there was some tree removal going on but this didn't interrupt our stay. A very high quality cooked to order breakfast was more than we expected. A fantastic 3 star place.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Yuma

Hidden Retreat at a Quality Suites

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an unexpected surprise. My sister's family was visiting from overseas, and we had spent 3 weeks on the road prior to this night. The front desk staff were excellent. They also informed us of their barbecue dinner. My sister decided to go shopping. My brother-in-law and I stayed at the hotel with the kids and ate the well priced barbecue. It also overlaps with their complimentary happy hour, so our beverages were free. The room fit everyone; however, the double beds would not have been welcome for more than one night. This being said, their rooms would not fit two queen size. If I ever stay in SLO again, I will book this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy highway access to job site.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It made it easy for me to do my work, the reason I went to San Luis Obispo.
Cons: No
Location: The place I was working at was just minutes away from the hotel.
I stayed at hotel while doing business. Staff made it easy for to do work in the hotel in the evenings. Relaxing setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Winston Newland - Management , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel! We're happy to hear that our location made your stay more enjoyable. Our guests are always happy to be within a half mile of downtown, Cal Poly, and the freeway. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SLO hospitality

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We asked to change our room and was immediately accommodated. The rooms are nice and the property was very appealing. The shuttle service was a bonus. Wish we had stayed another night.
4 out of 5
by melky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels