Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. No problems. Room was comfy. Staff were very helpful. Pool, gym and business office with internet service was a plus!
Cons: No recommendations. I enjoyed my stay.
Location: The Radisson is located near the airport. I could see the planes landing from my room - no noise though. The beach is not too far.
Room was comfy. Pool, gym and business office with internet services available. Great restaurant on premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was nice. Right on the airport runway, but not noisy at night. I had requested a roll away bed, but on the third day when I went to remind them I needed the desk staff said they couldn't bring one for safety reasons. Even though the request was in my reservation, they never said they couldn't bring one. We left the hotel and got a room somewhere else. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Gutes Hotel für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Auf unserer Rundreise haben wir hier eine Nacht verbracht. Trotz eines Zimmers, von dem man direkt auf die Start-/Landebahn des Flugplatzes blicken konnte, war es nachts und am Morgen sehr ruhig. Leider ist das Hotel und die Ausstattung mittlerweile in die Jahre gekommen - trotzdem war alles sehr sauber und wirkte auch nicht abgenutzt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean and updated.
We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Stopped here just to spend the night on my way from San Diego to San Francisco. It's an ok option. The restaurant and Room Service close at 10pm. The gym requires a refurbishment. They offer two complimentary bottles of wáter which is nice. Also WiFi Works well and its complimentary. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to crash

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: the ease of everything.
Cons: The cleaning crew should have easily seen the tub was not draining should have been turned in to be fixed. Provide breakfast!!!!!
Location: We were there to visit our daughter that is in the Air Force. SLO Farmer's Market on Thursday is always so much fun!
The hotel was very nice and it was a quick check-in. The best part was that after a morning spent deep sea fishing, we were stuck without a place to clean up. Radisson let us do about 1.5 hour early check in. Thank you so very much! And, they put our fish in the freezer for us so we could carry it home, frozen. Yep, they were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by R. Swack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. your time here on the Central Coast. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Happy with the value, considering the location and rating of the hotel.
Cons: Some large jets idled at late hours that disturbed our rest. Perhaps thicker pane windows to muffle the sound for those rooms along the air strip.
Location: There is plenty of shopping/dining offsite with 3 miles. The lounge/grill onsite was great as well.
Well greeted upon our entrance. Check-in was quick and smooth. We were also impressed with the lobby area and hotel design. Our room over looked the airport, which was entertaining since we enjoyed watching small planes and jets take off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by R. Swack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to hear that your check in was smooth and that you were impressed with the lobby area and design. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable stay. Clean and friendly. Priced affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by R. Swack, Hotel Management
Thank you for talking the time to rate our property. we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Satisfied

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Cons: Improve internet coverage and speed.
Arrive at 11:30PM with calling in advance, check in is done in 3-minute. Nothing wrong with the room. Wifi is a little bit poor at room but at least I am connected to internet. Internet speed is slower than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by R. Swack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize that the internet service was slow we are currently doing our best to improve the speed of our internet and hope on your next visit you will see a difference. Your comments and feedback is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I didn't know my window view would be the runway for aircraft! That kept me up. Bathroom too small. Pretty upset about no continental breakfast, I had to pay about $13 to eat if I was hungry. My complimentary coffee was left with no sugar or creamer and it took about 30 minutes to get it. Left before it came. Room clean bed was nice. I just thought rooms n bathroom would be bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We will review the issues you addressed in order to improve the service we provide to our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you visit our area.