Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast could have more variety Free parking was convenient Location in city center Good money-value choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to harbour

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Comfy, good price
Cons: Limited breakfast choice
Location: Coastal, plenty of places to eat
Comfy, clean and close to harbour bars and food outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice motel close to The Rock

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Refurbished, location near The Rock. Takes pets.
Location: The entire waterfront shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
Older motel that has been refurbished. I go to Morro Bay often and when I take my small dog, this is where I'll stay from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I came in and spent the night. Got up early and went fishing the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel within walking distance to Embarcadero

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Nice and clean hotel within walking distance to Embarcadero. Our room had a nice view of the rock. Front desk person was friendly and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
the office take all information of my credit card and my license drive when I check in and he said if any thing is broken they going to charge to my credit card and then I said lest go check if is nothing is broken now he said no I check when you live , please make sure He don't charge anything thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value clise to the wharf.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I arrived at 4am anf felt bad that I woke up the manager. He was still super friendly and got me checked in quickly. I was pleasantly suprised in how clean the room was. Overall great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Female staff was nice, male staff required more firm talking to.
Cons: Beds very uncomfortable. Blanket paper thin so cold at night. And we went in November Fridge broken and management didn't tell us, so all the food I'd cooked for our trip got spoilt Lock on door constantly jammed and it was difficult to get door open People next to us smoked nonstop and very loud. Rooms are supposedly non smoking Online website says no pets allowed but I saw people with dogs bring them into their rooms. We could have brought our dog, instead we had to spend extra to put her in doggie daycare Electrical outlets not working which was not convenient when trying to recharge our phones. Breakfast very simple...only orange juice, no fruit, toast with jam, basic waffles. Place run down, could use a lot of upgrades and new blankets and fixing appliances and sockets...have a better breakfast etc. Not worth at all the expense of staying
Location: Only good thing about this hotel was that it was walking distance to the Rock and Embarcadero
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It is a very nice, clean place. I like that they allow pets. I wish the beds were a little more comfortable. The pillows were nice a fluffy though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azusa CA

Needs help

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: LOCATION!
Mattress-poor. Even though recently renovated, shabby but not chic. Wifi-sketchy. Staff sincerely trying to help.