Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Cozy and Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Superlage an der Bayfront mit mit Blick auf den "Rock". Friendly neighboorhood!
Zimmer etwas kleiner, aber alles schön sauber. Ausstattung gut mit Microwave, Kühlschrank und Fön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It is a very nice, clean place. I like that they allow pets. I wish the beds were a little more comfortable. The pillows were nice a fluffy though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azusa CA

Needs help

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Mattress-poor. Even though recently renovated, shabby but not chic. Wifi-sketchy. Staff sincerely trying to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma Ca.

Terrible stay .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We will never stay there again. The Continental breakfast was a joke. The room was terrible. The ceiling in the the bathroom leaked water from the room above us. I never write a bad review. There is no in room Coffee . The furniture was tore up. I could go on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For the money for the area it was ok. It had all the standard items you would expect. On the negative side the squeaking of footsteps of the guests above us was very evident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I love the close proximity to the shops. The hotel was nicer than others hotels I've stayed in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Legends Bar and the Pizza place next door.
Stayed here for one night before heading to Big Sur. Everything was as expected (we were expecting basic accommodations). There was plenty of parking, hot water, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean enough. The hotel location is fantastic, we ended up walking everywhere - Morro Rock, to restaurants and several blocks away to a local dive bar. In my opinion it is a bit overpriced, but honestly, what hotel isn't that's on the coast? I would stay here again if I need a comfortable and casual place to rest in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Avoid this hotel, very filthy for $300 a night.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location was good, only one block from the harbor
Cons: New paint, clean and bug spray the hotel.
This is a hotel that really, really needs an upgrade and some paint. The bathroom door looked like a gas station bathroom door. The room was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was a few slices of wheat bread toasted with butter and jam. There was some waffles that you had to make. Coffee was not good and orange juice was orange drink, not juice. The ice machine downstairs by the stairs was so dirty I could not bring myself to use it. It was really filthy. I usually never say anything negative about places I stayed but this one has to be avoided. This other thing is that the first night I felt that there were fleas in the bed, I keep scratching myself. In the morning I asked the clerk if dogs stayed in the room but he said no, there were some other rooms reserved for dogs. I felt the same way the second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Sheets had sand in them, but hotel staff changed them after calling them.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Upland, CA

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Next to everything. You can walk to the beach or downtown very easily. Nice room and very clean.