Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Quick Roadtrip

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My boyfriend and I arrived at around 11:30pm and the office and we were graciously greeted even though it was late. We stayed at the hotel for a little less than 12 hours due to us being on a quick road trip. Overall great place to crash if you're looking somewhere centrally located on the way to So. Cal from Nor. Cal clean rooms, small breakfast, and upgraded rooms. Although our room was small, it was perfect for the two of us for such a short amount of time. I would come back, great for its price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was decent and the staff was nice. The location was great. It was walking distance to everything we wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap; no amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Below mediocre. Would not go back. Thin walls, bare bathroom, stained sheets. Gross over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel staff very lovely. I think it's being remodeled. The heater quit in the middle of the last night. Hair dryer didn't work but recently painted. My room had "rock" view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast could have more variety Free parking was convenient Location in city center Good money-value choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to harbour

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Comfy, good price
Cons: Limited breakfast choice
Location: Coastal, plenty of places to eat
Comfy, clean and close to harbour bars and food outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice motel close to The Rock

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Refurbished, location near The Rock. Takes pets.
Location: The entire waterfront shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
Older motel that has been refurbished. I go to Morro Bay often and when I take my small dog, this is where I'll stay from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I came in and spent the night. Got up early and went fishing the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel within walking distance to Embarcadero

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Nice and clean hotel within walking distance to Embarcadero. Our room had a nice view of the rock. Front desk person was friendly and informative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels