Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Shoreline room was beautiful. Couldn't find any staff at breakfast to order eggs. The oatmeal was sitting in a pot of water uncooked. Other than breakfast, the experience was great. A hot meal was to be included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent one night stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room. Four poster bed very comfy with down pillows. Room clean and well appointed with books, fireplace, refrigerator. Staff friendly and attentive. Fresh cookies in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was wonderful!
Cons: Absolutely nothing needs improvement!
Location: We kayaked the Dinosaur Caves in Pismo Beach. Hiked and ate at wonderful restaurants in Pismo Beach, Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo and Cambria.
Loved our stay at San Luis Creek Lodge! We only spent one night here, but if we had known how much we would enjoy it, we would have planned our whole week at this lodge. This lodge feels very private and secluded even though it is located in an area with many other hotels. This lodge consists of several separate buildings, each with their own decor theme. It is set slightly off of the street, secluded in an attractive landscape. We stayed in the "Plantation" which was set at the back of the property. All of the rooms have their own private entrance. The theme of our room was very attractive and welcoming. The decor was antique, but the bedding and towels were modern and high quality. The room was immaculately clean in every way! I'm extremely fussy about cleanliness and appreciated the attention to details. Towels and sheets were free of lint, which is important to me. Breakfast was home cooked and very healthy as well as tasty. I'm gluten free and dairy free. I appreciated the home cooked oatmeal with so many delicious toppings: walnuts, brown sugar, honey, raisins, and cranberries. My husband enjoyed the sausage and skillet potatoes. His favorite were the homemade scones. We plan to return to this lodge when we are back in the area. It was wonderful to spend one night here while spending the week in the area, celebrating our 32nd Wedding Anniversay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, Ca.

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, safe, and quite.
Cons: Better beds would help.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
Wonderful place. Great amenities: free breakfast, cookies, movies, popcorn, bicycles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop off motel on 101

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great stop off on way to SF Airport. 20 mins walk into town. Stayed overnight on a Thursday so visited the weekly Farmers market in SLO which was great fun - so many food stalls to chose from!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean and breakfast staff very accomading

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean room, nice bathroom and good breakfast staff waiting to help in anyway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Needed a nice place to stay overnight while visiting our children in SLO, this was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice size room that was well decorated with Mission Style furniture. Comfortable Beds oversized shower..wonderful breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The room was comfortable but dated the free breakfast was terrible I was expecting more of a nice buffet the oatmeal itself was dry could stand improvement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Lovely little gem

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Location: A bit removed from downtown for dining out
Great room with a big bathroom.bed was comfortable and the location was away from the street so there was no street noise