Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Yet another 5 star review for this place.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms, bed, bathrooms, cleanliness, great staff.
Location: Location is great. Though it is not in the dead center of town, the hotel is a 3 minute drive/ 15 minute walk to the town center.
The hotel is split into three separate buildings, each in a different style (Plantation, Victorian, Craftsman). We had the pleasure to stay in the Craftsman. Everything was great - from the front desk (with their DVD movies) to the room itself. This isn't The Ritz, but it was very clean, comfortable, and an amazing buy for the money. We truly felt comfortable here. During our multi-city Calif. trip, this place was the standard to which our other hotels did not compare. Next time I am in SLO, I'm coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Picturesque quant hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
This is a good place to stay, but there are no elevators, so if you don't like stairs, be sure to get a ground floor room. Breakfast was good, but too small. Overall it is very adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUALITY STAY - CONVIENT LOCATION

Posted Dec 23, 2015
THIS LODGE OFFERED GOOD VALUE, LOCATION, PRIVACY, MODERN AMENITIES, PEACEFUL AND QUIET. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR AN SUPERIOR ALTERNATIVE TO THE NORMAL CHAIN MOTEL OR NEARBY COMPETITION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Clean room. Good sized bathroom, adequately remodeled, double sink. Bed had posts which interfered with TV viewing. TV beautiful but limited channels from direct tv. Room smallish with desk, fridge (thank you), coffee maker. Desk was too small to be useful. Good value and personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location! Great Front Desk!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location for visiting my son who attends Cal Poly SLO.
Cons: Updating of rooms...I know they are themed buildings. Craftsman, Plantation & Tudor. But simple changes can update rooms (fixtures,paint,artwork)
Location: Close to downtown & Cal Poly.
Location was convenient to downtown, front desk was nice & helpful, Rooms could use a bit of updating but spacious .Husband said refrigerator located by side of his bed was "on, making noise" all night but I did not hear a thing....:-). Included is a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from sydney

Great little motel with a quaint theme

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really kitch with a ye olde English theme. This really works for them, the rooms are huge and felt rather homely. The only down side was we could a washing machine running all night. But the breakfast in the morning is great, who can resist fresh waffles! The staff are super helpful and friendly. The location isn't in the heart of town but a fairly lengthy stroll to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Ventura

Always meets our high expectations.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Have recommended this hotel to several friends as a nice get away deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cute hotel. Clean room with very nice bathroom. Nice breakfast which is included in the price. Not really walking distance to downtown SLO. Parking lot on site but parking is very challenging with an SUV!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels