Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice stop on the way to Paso Robles.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms were really cozy. We had a room with the fireplace and it was wonderful, especially since the temps dropped during our stay.
Cons: The Continental breakfast could be a little better. More choices, more room to move around.
Location: San Luis Obispo is a cute town with nice and different stores, tree-lined streets and nice places to sit outside along the river. Close to Paso Robles
checking in I was not expecting such a wonderful room. Everybody was friendly and we would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel right outside of downtown.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Within the first few seconds of stepping into my room I knew I found a hidden gem. Even though your right in downtown you almost feel like you have been transported into a mountain cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cozy

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Convenient and comfy. 15 minute walk to downtown. Nice furnishings and pleasant staff. Breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Overrated by a wide margin

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Bed was good.
Cons: Too much to note other than cut the price to better represent the actual value. The so called breakfast was a joke.
Location: SLO is a great town to visit, but this combined with Cal Poly has driven hotel prices up to unrealistic levels.
Dangerous parking, Do not book one of the below ground rooms. Cold and damp. The bathroom exhaust fan was ineffective and the shower was impossible to regulate and barely worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davis ca

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This is my go to hotel when I visit slo. The rooms are a step above. Only problem was my microwave didn't work but it was replaced quickly. Overall a Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tustin, ca

nice boutique hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location is good, ambivalence of the hotel and the whole environment very relaxing.
Location: In SLO is everything is close by even walking distance, like place to eat and drive within 5-10 minutes.
We went to visit our son in SLO and I found this hotel. It is across the street from Apple Farm. The staff was very nice accommodating, We were able to check in earlier than 4pm. The room was clean, everything worked, the microwave, refrigerator, TV. Very pleasant accommodation, every room decorated differently. They provide continental breakfast, tea, coffee. They actually have cookies and fruits all day long. I would defiantly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Quaint hotel, beautiful rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Room size, comfortable beds, friendly staff
Location: Short drive to downtown San Luis Obispo - wonderful dining and shopping, and to the Cal Poly campus.
Enjoyed our stay - beautiful large guestroom with gas fireplace and lots of character. Central location to Cal Poly and downtown SLO. Would absolutely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities but unprofessional

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We recently went on a couples trip and really enjoyed the facility! (Room and bathroom are so clean and beautifully furnished.) When we booked our trip however, we were not informed that there were renovations taking place and their normal breakfast would not be available. We were really looking forward to the bed AND breakfast so we were greatly disappointed when we checked in and found out that only a light continental breakfast would be available! After our stay we sent a message to management requesting about an 18% refund for mainly our disappointment with the breakfast experience; however management was defensive and responded by only giving us a mere 3% refund. Again, facility and location is great but the fact the we were uninformed made it a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very good hotel, beautiful example of SLO hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always cozy and classic.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Hiking at the beach next to Montana de Oro was beautiful. It was a rainy couple of days and very relaxing. Ate at Novo, yummy salmon salad.
Looking forward to checking out the plantation rooms next time. The rooms and accomodations are very clean, cozy and tastefully decorated; unique! Missed the lovely homemade breakfast but the reason was understandable. Kitchen and dining area being remodeled.